MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Book Club Interviews: Archives

Interviews With Book Clubs

BookBrowse is a thriving and growing community of booklovers. Each week BookBrowse receives hundreds of book reviews, feedback messages, ideas and other information from its visitors.

Out of this feedback came the opportunity - and idea - to further encourage and support this community by publishing interviews with book club. These interviews are packed with useful information, insights - and are just plain fun to read!

Below is our historical archive. We hope you enjoy these Q&As with these fascinating booklovers - just like you!

The Happy Bookers
The Happy Bookers
The Happy Bookers, a book-loving, fun-loving book club is based in Linn, Missouri. They will celebrate twenty-five years of reading together in 2018!
January 2018
The Bookies
The Bookies
The Bookies is a unique, fun group of women who do so much more than read: they dress up as characters from the books they choose, cook book-themed meals, and even crown a yearly Bookies Queen!
November 2017
Recycle Book Club
Recycle Book Club
The members of the Recycle Book Club in Campbell, CA have the good fortune of meeting ALL of the authors of the books they choose to read!
September 2017
Girls' Night In Book Club
Girls' Night In Book Club
The members of the Girls' Night In Book Club in the Washington DC area are an eclectic bunch of women with a shared love of books. They particularly enjoy talking directly with authors about their books - over Skype and in person.
June 2017
Wednesday Afternoon Book Discussions
Wednesday Afternoon Book Discussions
The participants in the Wednesday Afternoon Book Discussions at the Merrick Library, NY are a dedicated bunch - coming to meetings in snow and sleet and heat for great conversation and camaraderie.
February 2017
The Booknerds
The Booknerds
The Booknerds is a book club begun by the husband and wife team of Rohan and Neja Raj in Dehradun, India. They meet in cafes across the city but people all over the world can access them through technology.
November 2016
Me Time Book Club
Me Time Book Club
Me Time Book Club is a group of women from Tuscaloosa, AL. Their mission is to "relax minds and enhance souls through words in the form of books."
August 2016
Retired Old Willis Ladies (and Gents) ROWLS
Retired Old Willis Ladies (and Gents) ROWLS
ROWLS is a book club made up of retired teachers from Willis High School in Delaware, OH. They have up to 20 members - both men and women - and continue to grow the club as teachers retire.
May 2016
Writers As Readers (WaR)
Writers As Readers (WaR)
Writers As Readers is an offshoot of In Print, a professional writers’ organization, based in Rockford, IL. They currently have eleven active members, all women, between the ages of 48 and 78, and they are all at different stages of their writing careers.
April 2016
Book Talk II
Book Talk II
Book Talk II is a book group of the Northwest Valley branch of the American Association of University Women. It takes a unique approach by picking genres and categories each month within which each member can pick her own book to read.
January 2016
Would you be interested in being interviewed for this feature? If so, please contact us with brief details about your club. It is very helpful if you include both a contact email and a telephone number.

Advice Main Page  |  Starting a Book Club  |  The First Meeting
Leading Meetings  |  Difficult Meetings  |  Choosing Books  |  Inviting Authors
DIY Reading Guides  |  Book Club Games

Reading Guides  |  Themed Reading Lists  |  Online Discussions  |  Blog  |  White Paper

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Black Cathedral
    The Black Cathedral
    by Marcial Gala
    Marcial Gala's The Black Cathedral, translated from the Spanish by Anna Kushner, is narrated through...
  • Book Jacket: When We Were Vikings
    When We Were Vikings
    by Andrew David MacDonald
    In When We Were Vikings by Andrew David MacDonald, readers are first introduced to Zelda on her ...
  • Book Jacket: How to Build a Heart
    How to Build a Heart
    by Maria Padian
    Maria Padian is well-known for her motif of exploring teen reactions to social issues. Her novel ...
  • Book Jacket: Follow Me to Ground
    Follow Me to Ground
    by Sue Rainsford
    Ada and her father are human-like beings who age slowly and possess the power to heal all illness. ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Girl in White Gloves
    by Kerri Maher

    A fascinating and deeply researched novel of the extraordinary Grace Kelly.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Splendid and the Vile
    by Erik Larson

    A fresh and compelling portrait of Winston Churchill and London during the Blitz.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club Discussion
Book Jacket
Remembrance
by Rita Woods

A breakout debut with modern resonance, perfect for fans of The Underground Railroad and Orphan Train.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win The Lost Family

The Lost Family
by Libby Copeland

A deeply reported look at the rise of home genetic testing and the seismic shock it has had on individual lives.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

A F I Need I A F I

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.