Book Club Interviews: Archives

Interviews With Book Clubs

BookBrowse is a thriving and growing community of booklovers. Each week BookBrowse receives hundreds of book reviews, feedback messages, ideas and other information from its visitors.

Out of this feedback came the opportunity - and idea - to further encourage and support this community by publishing interviews with book club. These interviews are packed with useful information, insights - and are just plain fun to read!

Below is our historical archive. We hope you enjoy these Q&As with these fascinating booklovers - just like you!

Wednesday Afternoon Book Discussions
Wednesday Afternoon Book Discussions
The participants in the Wednesday Afternoon Book Discussions at the Merrick Library, NY are a dedicated bunch - coming to meetings in snow and sleet and heat for great conversation and camaraderie.
February 2017
The Booknerds
The Booknerds
The Booknerds is a book club begun by the husband and wife team of Rohan and Neja Raj in Dehradun, India. They meet in cafes across the city but people all over the world can access them through technology.
November 2016
Me Time Book Club
Me Time Book Club
Me Time Book Club is a group of women from Tuscaloosa, AL. Their mission is to "relax minds and enhance souls through words in the form of books."
August 2016
Retired Old Willis Ladies (and Gents) ROWLS
Retired Old Willis Ladies (and Gents) ROWLS
ROWLS is a book club made up of retired teachers from Willis High School in Delaware, OH. They have up to 20 members - both men and women - and continue to grow the club as teachers retire.
May 2016
Writers As Readers (WaR)
Writers As Readers (WaR)
Writers As Readers is an offshoot of In Print, a professional writers’ organization, based in Rockford, IL. They currently have eleven active members, all women, between the ages of 48 and 78, and they are all at different stages of their writing careers.
April 2016
Book Talk II
Book Talk II
Book Talk II is a book group of the Northwest Valley branch of the American Association of University Women. It takes a unique approach by picking genres and categories each month within which each member can pick her own book to read.
January 2016
Kindred Spirits Book Club
Kindred Spirits Book Club
The Kindred Spirits Book Club like to mix it up, alternating genres, trying to guess whose biography each member has read based on clues, and reading paragraphs out loud that they find especially compelling.
December 2015
Cover Girls Book Club
Cover Girls Book Club
Cover Girls was established in August of 2006 in Indianapolis, Indiana and is made up of all women - mostly nurses and one homicide detective!
September 2015
Young Critics Book Club
Young Critics Book Club
In 2008, Kate McClelland of Perrot Memorial Library in Old Greenwich, Connecticut, joined us to discuss the library's "Young Critics" book clubs. In 2015 we checked in with the club to find that it continues to inspire generations of children.
August 2015
PV Chicas Book Group
PV Chicas Book Group
The PV Chicas Book Group is based in Puerto Vallarta, and is made up of women from all over North America who have decided to retire - and read - in Mexico.
June 2015
Would you be interested in being interviewed for this feature? If so, please contact us with brief details about your club. It is very helpful if you include both a contact email and a telephone number.

Advice Main Page  |  Starting a Book Club  |  The First Meeting
Leading Meetings  |  Difficult Meetings  |  Choosing Books  |  Inviting Authors
DIY Reading Guides  |  Book Club Games

Reading Guides  |  Themed Reading Lists  |  Online Discussions  |  Blog  |  White Paper

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Age of Living Machines
    The Age of Living Machines
    by Susan Hockfield
    In the face of looming global challenges, such as overpopulation, resource depletion and disease, Dr...
  • Book Jacket
    The Mars Room
    by Rachel Kushner
    There is palpable tension between expectation and reality in Rachel Kushner's third novel. The ...
  • Book Jacket: The Guest Book
    The Guest Book
    by Sarah Blake
    Sarah Blake's critically-acclaimed third novel The Guest Book was a hit with our First Impressions ...
  • Book Jacket: How It Feels to Float
    How It Feels to Float
    by Helena Fox
    Even though Biz's dad has been dead for ten years, he constantly visits her and tells stories about ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    More News Tomorrow
    by Susan Richards Shreve

    An irresistible portrait of a family drawn together in search of truth.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club
Book Jacket
Her Kind of Case
by Jeanne Winer

A highly-recommended emotion-filled legal drama with three starred reviews!

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Conviction

Conviction by Denise Mina

The captivating, utterly unforgettable new thriller for fans of Killing Eve and The Woman in the Window

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

L A Let L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.