MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Book Club Interviews: Archives

Interviews With Book Clubs

BookBrowse is a thriving and growing community of booklovers. Each week BookBrowse receives hundreds of book reviews, feedback messages, ideas and other information from its visitors.

Out of this feedback came the opportunity - and idea - to further encourage and support this community by publishing interviews with book club. These interviews are packed with useful information, insights - and are just plain fun to read!

Below is our historical archive. We hope you enjoy these Q&As with these fascinating booklovers - just like you!

Thoreau Health Club Book Club
Thoreau Health Club Book Club
This month, Dottie MacKeen, leader of a book club sponsored by the Thoreau Health Club of Concord, MA, shares with us the tips and tricks that keep this 50-member group happily reading, and exercising, together!
November 2007
ELCAN Book Club
ELCAN Book Club
This month, Mary of the ELCAN book club shares with us the logistical challenges and many benefits of a corporate book club.
September 2007
Tortoises & Hares Book Club
Tortoises & Hares Book Club
This month, Melissa Hunt joins us to chat about her book club, the "Tortoises and the Hares" - an interstate, multi-generational club who've found a novel way to keep both slow and fast readers happy in the same group!
July 2007
Novel Ideas Book Club
Novel Ideas Book Club
Meet the Novel Ideas book club of Chicago, who take food as seriously as discussion, combining good literature with ethnic dining. Discover the books they've enjoyed, and the ones they haven't; and the types of restaurants that have proved conducive to discussion and those that haven't!
June 2007
Secret Bookers Book Club
Secret Bookers Book Club
Meet The Secret Bookers, a three-generational book club who've discovered that good food and good conversation, plus occasional telephone chats with authors, makes for a winning formula that's kept their book club fresh for more than 4 years!
April 2007
Judy Krueger and her 4 Bookclubs
Judy Krueger and her 4 Bookclubs
This month we feature four book clubs, linked because one avid reader, and BookBrowse subscriber, Judy Krueger is a member of all four! If you’ve ever wondered what sort of book club would be right for you, you’ll find much of interest in this month’s interview.
March 2007
Bookaholics Book Club
Bookaholics Book Club
Looking for Inspiration and Ideas for Your Book Club? Jane Haase, founder of the "Bookaholics" of Kentucky, shares a wealth of ideas on how to keep a book club fresh month after month
January 2007
Would you be interested in being interviewed for this feature? If so, please contact us with brief details about your club. It is very helpful if you include both a contact email and a telephone number.

Advice Main Page  |  Starting a Book Club  |  The First Meeting
Leading Meetings  |  Difficult Meetings  |  Choosing Books  |  Inviting Authors
DIY Reading Guides  |  Book Club Games

Reading Guides  |  Themed Reading Lists  |  Online Discussions  |  Blog  |  White Paper

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Black Cathedral
    The Black Cathedral
    by Marcial Gala
    Marcial Gala's The Black Cathedral, translated from the Spanish by Anna Kushner, is narrated through...
  • Book Jacket: When We Were Vikings
    When We Were Vikings
    by Andrew David MacDonald
    In When We Were Vikings by Andrew David MacDonald, readers are first introduced to Zelda on her ...
  • Book Jacket: How to Build a Heart
    How to Build a Heart
    by Maria Padian
    Maria Padian is well-known for her motif of exploring teen reactions to social issues. Her novel ...
  • Book Jacket: Follow Me to Ground
    Follow Me to Ground
    by Sue Rainsford
    Ada and her father are human-like beings who age slowly and possess the power to heal all illness. ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Sun Down Motel
    by Simone St. James

    The chilling new novel from the national bestselling and award-winning author of The Broken Girls.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Splendid and the Vile
    by Erik Larson

    A fresh and compelling portrait of Winston Churchill and London during the Blitz.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club Discussion
Book Jacket
Remembrance
by Rita Woods

A breakout debut with modern resonance, perfect for fans of The Underground Railroad and Orphan Train.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win The Lost Family

The Lost Family
by Libby Copeland

A deeply reported look at the rise of home genetic testing and the seismic shock it has had on individual lives.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

A F I Need I A F I

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.