MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Free copies of books to read and review, or read and discuss.

First Impressions and The BookBrowse Book Club

First Impressions and the Book Club give BookBrowse members the opportunity to read and review or discuss books for free. Members who take part regularly tend to get assigned a book about every 3 months, sometimes more frequently, occasionally less so. For reasons of copyright and logistics the publishers who provide the books for First Impressions can only mail to US residents. Full FAQ.

Members: Please login and then return to this page to request a copy of a book or find out when these books will be available.

Not yet a member? Find out more!

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $39 for a year or $12 for 3 months
  • More about membership!


Books to Discuss in BookBrowse's Book Club

  • The Paris Hours Jacket
    The Paris Hours:
    A Novel
    by Alex George

    Flatiron Books
    Publishes: 05/05/2020
    Genre: Historical Fiction
    272 pages

    Members, please login to request this book.

    About this Book
    Told over the course of a single day in 1927, The Paris Hours takes four ordinary people whose stories, told together, are as extraordinary as the glorious city they inhabit.

    More about this book


Books to Read & Review for First Impressions

  • Migrations Jacket
    Migrations:
    A Novel
    by Charlotte McConaghy

    Flatiron Books
    Publishes: 08/25/2020
    Genre: Novels
    272 pages

    Members, please login to request this book.

    About this Book
    For readers of Flight Behavior and Station Eleven, a novel set on the brink of catastrophe, as a young woman chases the world's last birds―and her own final chance for redemption.

    More about this book

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.