MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Free copies of books to read and review, or read and discuss.

First Impressions and The BookBrowse Book Club

First Impressions and the Book Club give BookBrowse members the opportunity to read and review or discuss books for free. Members who take part regularly tend to get assigned a book about every 3 months, sometimes more frequently, occasionally less so. For reasons of copyright and logistics the publishers who provide the books for First Impressions can only mail to US residents. Full FAQ.

Members: Please login and then return to this page to request a copy of a book or find out when these books will be available.

Not yet a member? Find out more!

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $39 for a year or $12 for 3 months
  • More about membership!


Books to Discuss in BookBrowse's Book Club

  • The Last Flight Jacket
    The Last Flight:
    A Novel
    by Julie Clark

    Sourcebooks
    Publishes: 06/02/2020
    Genre: Novels
    320 pages

    Members, please login to request this book.

    About this Book
    For fans of Lisa Jewell and Liv Constantine, The Last Flight is the story of two women ― both alone, both scared ― and one agonizing decision that will change the trajectory of both of their lives.

    This discussion will open on June 2 and will stay open for about 6 weeks. Discussions are open to all, so if you've already read this book, there is no need to request a copy.

    More about this book


Books to Read & Review for First Impressions

  • The Patron Saint of Pregnant Girls Jacket
    The Patron Saint of Pregnant Girls:
    A Novel
    by Ursula Hegi

    Flatiron Books
    Publishes: 06/09/2020
    Genre: Novels
    288 pages

    Members, please login to request this book.

    About this Book
    From beloved bestselling author Ursula Hegi, a new novel about three mothers, set on the shores of the Nordsee, perfect for fans of Water for Elephants and The Light Between Oceans.

    More about this book

  • With or Without You Jacket
    With or Without You:
    A Novel
    by Caroline Leavitt

    Algonquin Books
    Publishes: 08/04/2020
    Genre: Novels
    288 pages

    Members, please login to request this book.

    About this Book
    "With or Without You is a moving novel about twists of fate, the shifting terrain of love, and coming into your own. With tenderness and incisive insight, Leavitt spotlights a woman's unexpected journey towards her art." - Madeline Miller, author of Circe

    More about this book

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.