Becoming a Reviewer for BookBrowse

Reviewer Application Form

Read This First
We receive many applications, so please save your time by only completing this form after reading some of our reviews and concluding that you can write reviews of an equal standard, and only if you have good quality sample reviews that are at least 300 words long to prove this. You can see some of our reviews here and in this sample issue (click on Reviews and Beyond the Book in the vertical menu). Thank you!

About our reviews and "beyond the book" articles
BookBrowse reviews both adult fiction and nonfiction, and some books for young adults. We look for books that not only are very enjoyable to read, with great characters and storylines, but that also leave you knowing something about the world you didn't before. Reviewers also write a "beyond the book" article for each book they review.

Review frequency and pay
Our reviewers tend to write about one review a month for us, and receive a byline and modest payment.

Can I review for BookBrowse if I'm not based in the USA?
Most of our reviewers are USA based, as is BookBrowse. But we are open to reviewers overseas. However, because we work exclusively with American publishers, it is rare that the publishers can send print copies to addresses outside of the USA. So if you live elsewhere only apply if you have the ability to read ebooks and are comfortable doing so.

Reviewer Application Form

First name:
Last name:
Email address:
Your location:
How did you hear about
reviewing at BookBrowse?
What are your main areas of interest as a reviewer?
For example favorite genres and/or types of books

Paste two reviews that you have written in the fields below:
Your reviews must each be at least 300 words long and professionally written. Applications that link to reviews elsewhere will be ignored.
Sample Review 1
Sample Review 2
(Optional) If there's a website that you'd like us to visit to see more examples of your writing please note it here
For example, if you have a blog or have written reviews for other websites.
(Optional) Any other information
If you wish, please use this space to tell us about yourself - whatever you think might be relevant for us to know about you.
Please enter the text shown in the picture:
Having trouble reading the letters?
Email us.

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Age of Living Machines
    The Age of Living Machines
    by Susan Hockfield
    In the face of looming global challenges, such as overpopulation, resource depletion and disease, Dr...
  • Book Jacket
    The Mars Room
    by Rachel Kushner
    There is palpable tension between expectation and reality in Rachel Kushner's third novel. The ...
  • Book Jacket: The Guest Book
    The Guest Book
    by Sarah Blake
    Sarah Blake's critically-acclaimed third novel The Guest Book was a hit with our First Impressions ...
  • Book Jacket: How It Feels to Float
    How It Feels to Float
    by Helena Fox
    Even though Biz's dad has been dead for ten years, he constantly visits her and tells stories about ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    More News Tomorrow
    by Susan Richards Shreve

    An irresistible portrait of a family drawn together in search of truth.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club
Book Jacket
Fly Girls
by Keith O'Brien

How five daring women defied all odds and made aviation history.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Conviction

Conviction by Denise Mina

The captivating, utterly unforgettable new thriller for fans of Killing Eve and The Woman in the Window

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

L A Let L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.