MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Becoming a Reviewer for BookBrowse

Reviewer Application Form

Read This First
We receive many applications, so please save your time by only completing this form after reading some of our reviews and concluding that you can write reviews of an equal standard, and only if you have good quality sample reviews that are at least 300 words long to prove this. You can see some of our reviews here and in this sample issue (click on Reviews and Beyond the Book in the vertical menu). Thank you!

About our reviews and "beyond the book" articles
BookBrowse reviews both adult fiction and nonfiction, and some books for young adults. We look for books that not only are very enjoyable to read, with great characters and storylines, but that also leave you knowing something about the world you didn't before. Reviewers also write a "beyond the book" article for each book they review.

Review frequency and pay
Our reviewers tend to write about one review a month for us, and receive a byline and modest payment.

Can I review for BookBrowse if I'm not based in the USA?
Most of our reviewers are USA based, as is BookBrowse. But we are open to reviewers overseas. However, because we work exclusively with American publishers, it is rare that the publishers can send print copies to addresses outside of the USA. So if you live elsewhere only apply if you have the ability to read ebooks and are comfortable doing so.

Reviewer Application Form

First name:
Last name:
Email address:
Your location:
How did you hear about
reviewing at BookBrowse?
What are your main areas of interest as a reviewer?
For example favorite genres and/or types of books

Paste two reviews that you have written in the fields below:
See review requirements at the top. Applications that link to reviews elsewhere will be ignored.
Sample Review 1
Sample Review 2
(Optional) If there's a website that you'd like us to visit to see more samples of your writing please note it here
For example, if you have a blog or have written reviews for other websites.
(Optional) Any other information
If you wish, please use this space to tell us about yourself - whatever you think might be relevant for us to know about you.
Please enter the text shown in the picture:
Having trouble reading the letters?
Email us.

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten.

Join Now!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Kindness of Strangers
    The Kindness of Strangers
    by Michael E. McCullough
    "Do unto others as you would have them do unto you." Everyone, at some point in their life, has ...
  • Book Jacket: Hamnet
    Hamnet
    by Maggie O'Farrell
    William Shakespeare's name is never used in Hamnet — a conspicuous absence around which Maggie...
  • Book Jacket: After the Last Border
    After the Last Border
    by Jessica Goudeau
    According to the United Nations Refugee Agency, the number of displaced people around the world is ...
  • Book Jacket: Crossings
    Crossings
    by Alex Landragin
    Crossings is a beautiful, if slightly messy, time-bending debut. It reads like a vampire novel, sans...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Migrations
    by Charlotte McConaghy

    An instant bestseller set on the brink of catastrophe, for readers of Flight Behavior and Station Eleven.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    With or Without You
    by Caroline Leavitt

    A moving novel about twists of fate, the shifting terrain of love, and coming into your own.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club Discussion
Book Jacket
Every Bone a Prayer
by Ashley Blooms

The the story of one tough-as-nails girl whose choices are few but whose fight is boundless.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Every Bone a Prayer

Every Bone a Prayer
by Ashley Blooms

A beautifully honest exploration of healing and of hope.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

T Real M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.