Reading is Fun! Book Giveaways, Literary Quizzes & Much More

Literary Fun!

Free Sample Issue:

May 15, 2019

This issue is full of unique and innovative structures.

Exhalation by Ted Chiang is a compilation of nine short stories and novellas that are the stuff of science fiction, but not your usual variety. Instead, Chiang weaves together the truly bizarre and other-worldly while infusing each of his characters with universal emotions. Feast Your Eyes by Myla Goldberg is written as an art catalogue ...

Read Issue

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member
and discover exceptional books!

Join Today!

Who Said...

Judge a man by his questions rather than by his answers.

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Win this book!
Win The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

An enchanting story for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog.

Enter

Why Do We Say...

There is many a slip between cup and lip

Click Here to find out the origins of this well-known expression, and many others!

  • Discuss this book
    Book Jacket

    The hardscrabble folks of Troublesome Creek have to scrap for everything -- everything except books, that is. Thanks to Roosevelt's Kentucky Pack Horse Library Project, ...

    Join the discussion!

More Discussions

  1.  211Today We Go Home:
    Kelli Estes

All Discussions

Discover the Reader Within

Take our fun quiz to discover your true reading personality

Take the quiz

Discover your next great read here.We're readers just like you.

Word Play

Solve this clue:

L, Damn L, A S

and be entered to win..

BookBrowse Poll

Q: Compared with last year, do you feel you’re spending more or less on books?


[View Poll Results]
[Previous Poll Results]

Author Pronunciations

Guidance on how to pronounce those tricky author names

  • Author Image

    How to pronounce Philipp Meyer's name

  •   
  • Answer Refresh

The pronunciation of each author's name has been verified by the author's publisher. If you are the author, or personally familiar with the author, and disagree, please tell us. More pronunciations

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.