Book Club Interviews: Archives

Interviews With Book Clubs

BookBrowse is a thriving and growing community of booklovers. Each week BookBrowse receives hundreds of book reviews, feedback messages, ideas and other information from its visitors.

Out of this feedback came the opportunity - and idea - to further encourage and support this community by publishing interviews with book club. These interviews are packed with useful information, insights - and are just plain fun to read!

Below is our historical archive. We hope you enjoy these Q&As with these fascinating booklovers - just like you!

The Couples Book Group
The Couples Book Group
The Couples Book Group is a group of five couples who live in and around Seattle. Richard and his wife, Gretchen, began the group because they thought it would be fun to get a few friends together to read and discuss good books. And now, 23 years later they are still going strong!
October 2019
All Booked Up Book Group
All Booked Up Book Group
The All Booked Up Book Group is a mix of younger and older readers, different faiths, and an openness that facilitator Ann Zeigler feels creates a unique dynamic between its members.
August 2019
The Y Book Club
The Y Book Club
Based in Edmonds, WA, the Y Book Club is more than a group of women who read and discuss books. They have deep friendships that Marganna King describes beautifully: "We are each an individual star which becomes part a constellation and then turns into a Milky Way."
July 2019
River City Readers Women’s Book Group
River City Readers Women’s Book Group
Based in Sacramento, California, the River City Readers Women’s Book Group was created to bring women together to read thoughtfully and intentionally from authors around the world.
May 2019
The Bibliophiles Book Group
The Bibliophiles Book Group
Located in Newark, NJ, Joyce Harley launched the Bibliophiles 30 years ago because of Toni Morrison's book Beloved and a deep desire to share its affect on her. It is now the oldest, continuously operating, incorporated Black Book Club in America!
April 2019
Gals and Golden Gals Book Club
Gals and Golden Gals Book Club
Barbara Higdon chose to launch the Gals and Golden Gals Book Club even though she was already in three other book clubs because she wanted to share the rich experience of reading and discussing books with a younger generation of women.
November 2018
Friday Morning Book Group
Friday Morning Book Group
Librarian Debra Berenbaum runs the Friday Morning Book Group at Wellesley Free Library in Wellesley, MA. They are a tight knit community of book lovers whose caring and generous spirit shines brightly.
July 2018
Anna's Book Group
Anna's Book Group
Anna's Book Group is a lively bunch of women in Oak Ridge, Tennessee who are dedicated, not only to good conversations about good books, but literacy in their community too.
April 2018
Cross/Over Book Club
Cross/Over Book Club
The Cross/Over Book Club is based in Watermark Books and Cafe in Wichita, Kansas. Both young adults and adults are a part of this club that discusses Young Adult fiction.
March 2018
The Happy Bookers
The Happy Bookers
The Happy Bookers, a book-loving, fun-loving book club is based in Linn, Missouri. They will celebrate twenty-five years of reading together in 2018!
January 2018
Would you be interested in being interviewed for this feature? If so, please contact us with brief details about your club. It is very helpful if you include both a contact email and a telephone number.

Advice Main Page  |  Starting a Book Club  |  The First Meeting
Leading Meetings  |  Difficult Meetings  |  Choosing Books  |  Inviting Authors
DIY Reading Guides  |  Book Club Games

Reading Guides  |  Themed Reading Lists  |  Online Discussions  |  Blog  |  White Paper

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The World That We Knew
    The World That We Knew
    by Alice Hoffman
    Alice Hoffman's sparkling prose and immersive descriptions of place summon readers into World War II...
  • Book Jacket: Drive Your Plow Over the Bones of the Dead
    Drive Your Plow Over the Bones of the Dead
    by Olga Tokarczuk
    A subversive feminist noir mystery set in a remote Polish village, Drive Your Plow Over the Bones of...
  • Book Jacket: The World Doesn't Require You
    The World Doesn't Require You
    by Rion Amilcar Scott
    You can't move for young authors being marketed as "unique," "bold" and "visionary" these days. So ...
  • Book Jacket: The Long Call
    The Long Call
    by Ann Cleeves
    Penning a great murder mystery seems like it would be particularly challenging. The story often fits...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Ordinary Girls
    by Jaquira Díaz

    Reminiscent of Tara Westover's Educate and Roxane Gay's Hunger--a memoir that reads as electrically as a novel.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Seine
    by Elaine Sciolino

    "A soulful, transformative voyage along the body of water that defines the City of Light."
    —Lauren Collins
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

An enchanting story for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

L, Damn L, A S

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.