Book Club Interviews: Archives

Interviews With Book Clubs

BookBrowse is a thriving and growing community of booklovers. Each week BookBrowse receives hundreds of book reviews, feedback messages, ideas and other information from its visitors.

Out of this feedback came the opportunity - and idea - to further encourage and support this community by publishing interviews with book club. These interviews are packed with useful information, insights - and are just plain fun to read!

Below is our historical archive. We hope you enjoy these Q&As with these fascinating booklovers - just like you!

The Happy Bookers
The Happy Bookers
The Happy Bookers, a book-loving, fun-loving book club is based in Linn, Missouri. They will celebrate twenty-five years of reading together in 2018!
January 2018
The Bookies
The Bookies
The Bookies is a unique, fun group of women who do so much more than read: they dress up as characters from the books they choose, cook book-themed meals, and even crown a yearly Bookies Queen!
November 2017
Recycle Book Club
Recycle Book Club
The members of the Recycle Book Club in Campbell, CA have the good fortune of meeting ALL of the authors of the books they choose to read!
September 2017
Girls' Night In Book Club
Girls' Night In Book Club
The members of the Girls' Night In Book Club in the Washington DC area are an eclectic bunch of women with a shared love of books. They particularly enjoy talking directly with authors about their books - over Skype and in person.
June 2017
Wednesday Afternoon Book Discussions
Wednesday Afternoon Book Discussions
The participants in the Wednesday Afternoon Book Discussions at the Merrick Library, NY are a dedicated bunch - coming to meetings in snow and sleet and heat for great conversation and camaraderie.
February 2017
The Booknerds
The Booknerds
The Booknerds is a book club begun by the husband and wife team of Rohan and Neja Raj in Dehradun, India. They meet in cafes across the city but people all over the world can access them through technology.
November 2016
Me Time Book Club
Me Time Book Club
Me Time Book Club is a group of women from Tuscaloosa, AL. Their mission is to "relax minds and enhance souls through words in the form of books."
August 2016
Retired Old Willis Ladies (and Gents) ROWLS
Retired Old Willis Ladies (and Gents) ROWLS
ROWLS is a book club made up of retired teachers from Willis High School in Delaware, OH. They have up to 20 members - both men and women - and continue to grow the club as teachers retire.
May 2016
Writers As Readers (WaR)
Writers As Readers (WaR)
Writers As Readers is an offshoot of In Print, a professional writers’ organization, based in Rockford, IL. They currently have eleven active members, all women, between the ages of 48 and 78, and they are all at different stages of their writing careers.
April 2016
Book Talk II
Book Talk II
Book Talk II is a book group of the Northwest Valley branch of the American Association of University Women. It takes a unique approach by picking genres and categories each month within which each member can pick her own book to read.
January 2016
Would you be interested in being interviewed for this feature? If so, please contact us with brief details about your club. It is very helpful if you include both a contact email and a telephone number.

Advice Main Page  |  Starting a Book Club  |  The First Meeting
Leading Meetings  |  Difficult Meetings  |  Choosing Books  |  Inviting Authors
DIY Reading Guides  |  Book Club Games

Reading Guides  |  Themed Reading Lists  |  Online Discussions  |  Blog  |  White Paper

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...
  • Book Jacket: Timekeepers
    Timekeepers
    by Simon Garfield
    If you can spare three minutes and 57 seconds, you can hear the driving, horse-gallop beat of Sade&#...
  • Book Jacket: How to Stop Time
    How to Stop Time
    by Matt Haig
    Tom Hazard, the protagonist of How to Stop Time, is afflicted with a condition of semi-immortality ...
  • Book Jacket: Mothers of Sparta
    Mothers of Sparta
    by Dawn Davies
    What it's about:
    The tagline on the back cover of Mothers of Sparta says it all: "Some women...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.