Reader reviews and comments on The Notebook, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Notebook

by Nicholas Sparks

The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks X
The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Oct 1996, 214 pages
    Paperback:
    Dec 1999, 226 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 2 of 16
There are currently 124 reader reviews for The Notebook
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Juju Y (10/18/11)

The Notebook
I first read the book and was eager to watch the movie. To my surprise it was as good as it was written. It breaks my heart every time I read or watch, it and I did not fail to cry. I have read and watched it countless times. It's like a written wish for all women and their daughter's too to have the kind of man like Noah's character to cherish her. It's like a women wish for her son to be one just like Noah, towards their wife. Thank you Nicholas. Love your books and have been my collection for life.
Jena (08/29/11)

The Notebook
I have seen the movie and fell in love with it. I never expected it to be so good. My favorite part is the fight scene. I love the movie so much and the book I can't wait for it to come on again.
Nasser Alzaby (04/26/11)

Great Love
Hello Everyone, I would like to just share you my thoughts about this novel.
when I started reading this novel I thought I am kind of reading my biography. In fact, this novel shows that sometimes love can last a lifetime. Nicholas did great job when he indicates this young love story struggling to keep existing when Allie and Noah, who are main characters, came from different worlds to face all the challenge together to keep their love forever. In this novel there are different themes such as racism, parent control, love, determination, and sacrifice. I really recommend this novel strongly. It is one of those books we keep in our home library.

I would like to say thank you Nicholas for this amazing work you introduced it to us.
Petronella (04/01/11)

The Notebook
This book is my favourite. I just love it.I am not really into sweet stories,but this one just caught my heart.
princess fontanilla (02/20/11)

nice love(-)
Wow. it is so magical story ... I had ever read...I like it very much . when Noah and Allie were first night that they met together in the carnival and their were happy together ... I was amazed when Noah asked Allie to dance with him in the middle of the road...
Catiez Katz (12/07/10)

Awsome:)
I am a 13 year old and i think this book is one of the best Nicholas Sparks book I have read. It is so touching, and goes into very good detail. I would totally advise this book to any teen or adult it is so awesome believe me.The first I read was Dear John and then I got obsessed with Nicholas Spark's books. My mom calls me a book worm.
carmen (11/22/10)

book & movie
Although I did not fully read the book, as I watched the movie I noticed they did not change much of the story only simple parts. I am glad of this because I much rather it be mainly the same. Personally I enjoyed the movie because it had a little more spark and you where able to see everything playout right in front of you. However I did enjoy the book and applaud Nicholas Sparks greatly. This story was touching and very well written, it is also hugely creative. Nick Cassavetes did a fantastic job at recreating the most romantic story I have ever read! No matter how many times I read this book or watch the movie it will always impress me and touch me on so many different levels.
Christy Wilson (10/09/10)

OMG(:
This is one of my favorite books. I have read it over ten times. The movie is great toO, but the book; well I fell in love. I think everyone should read this book. It is very detailed and just amazing

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Sunburn
    Sunburn
    by Laura Lippman
    Crime writer Laura Lippman is both prolific and versatile. After spending years as a reporter for ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.