Reader reviews and comments on Tuesdays With Morrie, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Tuesdays With Morrie

An Old Man, A Young Man & The Last Great Lesson

by Mitch Albom

Tuesdays With Morrie by Mitch Albom
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 1997, 192 pages
    Paperback:
    Oct 2002, 208 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 19
There are currently 146 reader reviews for Tuesdays With Morrie
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Fizzah Iffat Iqbal (01/28/16)

Wonderful lesson but kind of boring
Though the novel was very boring but lesson was wonderful.
Saransh Gautam (06/13/15)

Awesome
A beautiful book by Mitch Albom....
The reader feels many emotions while reading this book, ranging from happiness to sadness, and more than likely, will be wiping away tears at the end. It makes the reader think about their own life and ponder aging, forgiveness, family, compassion, and mentors in life, just as Mitch Albom does during the course of the book.
Praveen (09/26/14)

Tuesdays With Morrie
Good Book
Christina Grace (08/22/13)

Tuesdays with Morrie
Best book I've ever read in my life. This book is very touching and funny. I guarantee you you'll love it.
A person (03/13/12)

So much hype...
There is so much going for this book. I read it for an English class and when finished I didn't get anything out of it.
You know the story. Self centered man gets un-self centered after a wise man talks to him about life. Except here the man is dying.
The writing quality is that of a young man, high school age. I can understand why he wants the 'simple' feeling to his writing, but it doesn't work.
Another thing that drove me crazy is that Morrie repeated the same thing over and over. "Love is all you need...""Love is the most important thing ever..." Everybody's probably heard that before. You don't need a dying man to tell you.
So, all in all, not life changing. It was a quick read, and I'm glad to be finished with it.
kua fydz_ fidel g. manangan (01/06/12)

"dealing with death"
The unfading freshness of this true story gives me a great power to face death fearless!

Thanks GOD for this magnificent book.
Minh Nguyen (06/07/11)

"Tuesdays with Morrie"
This book is the wonderful lessons from experience. While I read it, I couldn't stop crying for Morrie, the main character. The ALS( Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis) made Morrie couldn't do anything. However, through this disease, he could find himself, he could think far away. He knew what he really want to do. By reading this book, I had known a lot of things that I didn't think about before like we should forgive ourselves and others to make our lives better. If you want to find a good book to read and know, you shouldn't pass this one. The named of the amazing book is" Tuesdays with Morrie."
Clarissa (06/02/11)

Questionable..
Some that don't like the book are scared of its lesson, Death is everywhere and they are afriad of dying. This book has touched me and brought back my past. It made me cry but i'm not scared of the path i lead. I'm ready at any moment. And you that are scared of its lesson, you're more scared than a 17 year old. This is a heart felt book that will open your eyes to new things.

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    All Tomorrow's Parties
    by Rob Spillman
    In this absorbing memoir, co-founder of Tin House magazine, Rob Spillman, recalls his artistic ...
  • Book Jacket: Strangers in Their Own Land
    Strangers in Their Own Land
    by Arlie Russell Hochschild
    Arlie Russell Hochschild's dive into the heart of Tea Party America is as good a glimpse of ...
  • Book Jacket: The Dry
    The Dry
    by Jane Harper
    After receiving a letter from his childhood friend's father, Aaron Falk, a Melbourne police officer ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
Victoria
by Daisy Goodwin

"A hit…The research is impeccable, the attention to detail, perfect." - The Sunday Mirror (UK)

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Fifth Petal
    by Brunonia Barry

    Beloved author Brunonia Barry returns to the world of The Lace Reader with this spellbinding new thriller.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    I See You
    by Clare Mackintosh

    A dark and compelling thriller about an everyday woman trapped in the confines of her everyday world.
    Reader Reviews

Who Said...

It is always darkest just before the day dawneth

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

Word Play

Solve this clue:

K Your F C

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.