Reader reviews and comments on Castaways of The Flying Dutchman, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Castaways of The Flying Dutchman

by Brian Jacques

Castaways of The Flying Dutchman by Brian Jacques
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Mar 2001, 384 pages
    Paperback:
    Feb 2002, 368 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 6 of 8
There are currently 62 reader reviews for Castaways of The Flying Dutchman
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Andrew (10/29/02)

Dang!!!! This was a great book. I love the genre and The Castaways of the Flying Dutchman met my expectations for another Brian Jacques book. The Redwall series are great, too.
Alex (10/16/02)

This was a great book! I loved the Redwall books and this was awsome aswell! I own them all they are so good, and the Castaway of the Flying Duthcman was Very well written aswell.
mark (10/05/02)

I loved the book Castaways of the Flying Dutchman it is the best book i have ever read i also liked the redwall books
Remy (09/06/02)

It was a great book. One of the best I ever read. Brian Jaques is a very good writer.
May (07/26/02)

When I first was introduced to the Redwall series, I thought it would be so dumb with talking animals and so on. But after I read my first book(Redwall), I thought it was the greatest book ever written! I continued to read every book as they came out. Each one was as good as the last, or better. This book was (obviously) not a Redwall book. I think it was a positively brill book, but some parts were a little wierd. Don't get me wrong, I still love the books by Brian Jacques, but this one was just not my style.
Icatchdreams (07/02/02)

When I saw my freind alex reading the book Salamandastron I asked him if it was any good. He enthusiastically told me it was awsome. So I checked out the book The Pearls of Lutra at the library and began to read. I was so washed up into the world of redwall that I read the book three times! To tell you the truth I still have the same book to this day, I payed the Library for the book. I bought and have read each novel by Brian Jacques. I still enjoy every chapter of each book. Thank you!
Brittany (06/18/02)

The Flying Dutchman was one of the greatest books I have ever read. My best friend Lydia started reading books by Brian Jacques and at first I thought books about talking animals were all stupid but Brian Jacques books were the bomb! In my opinion Brian Jaques should write more books, in my opinion he is the greatest writer ever!
mookie-al (05/24/02)

I only have one word to sum up this book...EXCELLENT!!!!!.

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Force
    The Force
    by Don Winslow
    Intense! That's the word. Winslow's The Force rips through its four hundred pages with the...
  • Book Jacket: Shadow Man
    Shadow Man
    by Alan Drew
    Alan Drew's debut novel, Gardens of Water, was an ambitious work of literary fiction set amid ...
  • Book Jacket
    The Noise of Time
    by Julian Barnes
    Confession: I do two terrible – some say unforgivable – things while reading a book. First...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Nest by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

A funny and acutely perceptive debut about four siblings and the fate of their shared inheritance.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.