Reader reviews and comments on Castaways of The Flying Dutchman, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Castaways of The Flying Dutchman

by Brian Jacques

Castaways of The Flying Dutchman by Brian Jacques X
Castaways of The Flying Dutchman by Brian Jacques
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Mar 2001, 384 pages
    Paperback:
    Feb 2002, 368 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 3 of 8
There are currently 62 reader reviews for Castaways of The Flying Dutchman
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Anonymous (10/06/04)

LOOOOOOOOOVE IT. i love all of brian jacques' books, keep 'em comin
jeremy (05/18/04)

it was a very good book and i have read it many times because its just a diffrent story and biran has made it run so smothely and exciting

age 15
bibliophage (04/16/04)

LOVED IT! READ, READ, READ! I prefer these over the Redwall series (Although the redwall books are good) I can't wait for a third! Both have adventure, suspence, loveable friends and dangerous foes. I am waiting for a third!
B.B. (12/15/03)

Great plot and a really great read for all ages!!!
A.I (12/13/03)

Amazing! One word that can explain exactly what Castaways of the Flying Dutchman by Brian Jacques is. I picked this book up and couldn’t put it down. The way Jacques made the book fictional, yet still believable enough to captivate readers young and old. Each and every character acted exactly as he/she should of, and stayed in character throughout the whole book. Two thumbs up to Brian Jacques in writing such an amazing and captivating book.
Dylan Boroian (12/12/03)

good book!
brickwall (10/28/03)

It made me want to keep on reading and never to stop.
Jessica (09/28/03)

Castaways of the Flying Dutchman is an awesome book!!! I love reading it. I'm a senior in High School, yet I still think that this book is one of the best ever written. Ben and Ned have found a way to my heart and I can't wait to read about them again!!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...
  • Book Jacket: Timekeepers
    Timekeepers
    by Simon Garfield
    If you can spare three minutes and 57 seconds, you can hear the driving, horse-gallop beat of Sade&#...
  • Book Jacket: How to Stop Time
    How to Stop Time
    by Matt Haig
    Tom Hazard, the protagonist of How to Stop Time, is afflicted with a condition of semi-immortality ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.