Reader reviews and comments on The Rescue, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Rescue

by Nicholas Sparks

The Rescue by Nicholas Sparks
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2000, 352 pages
    Paperback:
    Aug 2001, 400 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 8 of 8
There are currently 60 reader reviews for The Rescue
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Amanda (03/05/02)


I had to pick a book for a report and I choose this one. I had not read this and I ask my very close friend if she knew of a book that she thought that I would like and she told me to read this one. I thought that it was an xcellent book. It really touched me. I nerve knew how hard it was to be a single mother and to rise a child with problems. I thought that this book was also interesting because it always want me to read and not to put it down.
Anonymous (11/30/01)

I loved this book!! It touched my heart in so many ways. I just had to cry when I finished reading it. It's one of those books that you just can't get enough of. Read it! Jamie- READ THIS BOOK!!!
Anonymous (09/12/01)

Crayola
I have an eight year old boy who is autistic. He was diagnosed four
years ago. I went thru lots of pain and of course joy teaching him the
basic things like understanding language that other children of his age
don't seems to have any problem with. I like this particularly scene
where Denise was watching Kyle sleep and she wished that in Kyle's dream
he was happy playing with other kids who understood him. That scene
brought tears to my eyes. I think at that moment Sparks really touched
my heart. I didn't know what drew me to read his book but now I know.
I really really enjoyed this book (being my first book). My next book
will be A Walk To Remember.
Anonymous (08/12/01)

Kristin
As with all of Sparks' novels, this one provides a large conflict and barrier the hero and heroine must pass through, though the outcome is definitely happy in this novel. I enjoyed every moment of this book. Adding in a son with a speech impairment made it even greater a triumph as the book ended. Sparks usually lacks happy endings, but does not fail in this story. And though it left me teary eyed, like all the rest, it was a truly great read.

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    The Noise of Time
    by Julian Barnes
    Confession: I do two terrible – some say unforgivable – things while reading a book. First...
  • Book Jacket
    Smoke
    by Dan Vyleta
    In Dan Vyleta's universe, set in an alternate Victorian England, people engaging in sinful thought ...
  • Book Jacket: Golden Hill
    Golden Hill
    by Francis Spufford
    Spufford brings American history to raucous life through the story of Mr. Richard Smith, a ...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Nest by Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney

A funny and acutely perceptive debut about four siblings and the fate of their shared inheritance.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.