Reader reviews and comments on The Rescue, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Rescue

by Nicholas Sparks

The Rescue
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2000, 352 pages
    Paperback:
    Aug 2001, 400 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 7 of 8
There are currently 59 reader reviews for The Rescue
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Shana (05/15/02)

It was a GREAT book!! It made me cry just like most of his books do!
Anna Lazaro (05/03/02)

This book actually made me cry. Its one of the best...so far.... I love it. I just love Nicholas Sparks
laurie (05/01/02)

I have read many books in school that my teachers have told me to read and when my teacher suggested this one i thought it is probably just another one i won't like. I couldn't even put it down for a second. i loved it.
Lyndsay (04/28/02)

Yes, again Nicholas Sparks does it... he writes a book that captures the heart of young and old readers alike , with a sense of love, compassion, and understanding. To me he is one of the greatest writers of modern litature. All of his books have done nothing but made me cry, laugh, and love his work, making me yurn for another book. Great book!!
Kelsey (04/22/02)

I thought that this book was one of the best books that I have ever read, along with "Bend in the Road".
Cindy (03/14/02)

Nicholas Sparks does it again. Everything he writes is wonderful and worth the read.
Anxiously awaiting the next one.........
Kelli (03/14/02)

it's an awesome book....read it you'll understand...
Amanda (03/05/02)


I had to pick a book for a report and I choose this one. I had not read this and I ask my very close friend if she knew of a book that she thought that I would like and she told me to read this one. I thought that it was an xcellent book. It really touched me. I nerve knew how hard it was to be a single mother and to rise a child with problems. I thought that this book was also interesting because it always want me to read and not to put it down.
Member Benefits

Join Now!

Check the advantages!
Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year

    •  
    • FREE
    • MEMBER
    • Range of media reviews for each book
    • Excerpts of all featured books
    • Author bios, interviews and pronunciations
    • Browse by genre
    • Book club discussions
    • Book club advice and reading guides
    • BookBrowse reviews and "beyond the book" back-stories
    •  
    • Reviews of notable books ahead of publication
    •  
    • Free books to read and review (US Only)
    •  
    • Browse for the best books by time period, setting & theme
    •  
    • Read-alike suggestions for thousands of books and authors
    •  
    • 'My Reading List" to keep track of your books
    •  

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...
  • Book Jacket: The Bones of Grace
    The Bones of Grace
    by Tahmima Anam
    The Bones of Grace completes Tahmima Anam's Bangladesh trilogy. The three novels, which can be ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.