Reader reviews and comments on Bud, Not Buddy, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Bud, Not Buddy

by Christopher Paul Curtis

Bud, Not Buddy
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 1999, 245 pages
    Paperback:
    Jan 2002, 245 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 3 of 7
There are currently 52 reader reviews for Bud, Not Buddy
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

alice (09/05/06)

Bud, Not Buddy
i liked this book very much. i also learned a few thing from the story. one of the things that i learned was that we might have to go through trouble and fear to reach our goal. this is a great book to read- i recommend it to everyone!~
Shelby (08/21/06)

Bud, Not Buddy
I thought this book was awsome. While I was reading it I thought I was really there. I think you can really learn a lot from this book.
Mike C (05/10/06)

OUTSTANDING BOOK!
I really liked your book he was really brave when he ran away from his abusive foster family. I also couldn,t stop reading I wanted to know what was going to happen next.
AKOSHH! (03/16/06)

SUPER
i liked it it was a preety good book. well done christopher paul curtis
jigga (12/29/05)

i loved this book
wow...this book is tremendously well written and it gives all readers a visual perception of how life was like in the 1930s.For kids who were fortunate not to live it, this book is very important and they should read it!
Meloni (07/22/05)

Bud, Not Buddy
This was the best book I've every read with my mom.
paula (02/23/05)

this book was alright. not very interesting and also not inspiring.
  • arial
  • lucas (02/18/05)

    this book sucks, i thought it would be good because of the auther but it sucks infact its an embarrasment to the book culture

    One Month Free Membership

    Join Today!

    Editor's Choice

    • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
      The Book That Matters Most
      by Ann Hood
      BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...
    • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
      The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
      by Scott Stambach
      BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
    • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
      Boy Erased
      by Garrard Conley
      Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...

    First Impressions

    • Book Jacket

      The Book That Matters Most
      by Ann Hood

      An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

      Read Member Reviews

    • Book Jacket

      The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
      by Scott Stambach

      "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

      Read Member Reviews

    Book Discussions
    Book Jacket
    This Must Be the Place
    by Maggie O'Farrell

    An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

    About the book
    Join the discussion!
    Win this book!
    Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

    The Kopp Sisters Return!

    One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

    Enter

    Word Play

    Solve this clue:

    Manners M (T) M

    and be entered to win..

    Books that     
    entertain,
         engage

     & enlighten

    Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

    Join Today!

    Your guide toexceptional          books

    BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

     
    X

    Free Weekly Newsletter

    Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
    Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



    Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.