Reader reviews and comments on Bud, Not Buddy, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Bud, Not Buddy

by Christopher Paul Curtis

Bud, Not Buddy by Christopher Paul Curtis X
Bud, Not Buddy by Christopher Paul Curtis
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 1999, 245 pages
    Paperback:
    Jan 2002, 245 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 3 of 7
There are currently 53 reader reviews for Bud, Not Buddy
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Marina (09/06/06)

my summer reading book
bud not buddy was assigned to me by my school as summer reading. when i started reading it in june i hated it and i only read 10 chapters. but i had to keep reading if i wanted to ace my test. the ending was incredible but the beggining was terrible
alice (09/05/06)

Bud, Not Buddy
i liked this book very much. i also learned a few thing from the story. one of the things that i learned was that we might have to go through trouble and fear to reach our goal. this is a great book to read- i recommend it to everyone!~
Shelby (08/21/06)

Bud, Not Buddy
I thought this book was awsome. While I was reading it I thought I was really there. I think you can really learn a lot from this book.
Mike C (05/10/06)

OUTSTANDING BOOK!
I really liked your book he was really brave when he ran away from his abusive foster family. I also couldn,t stop reading I wanted to know what was going to happen next.
AKOSHH! (03/16/06)

SUPER
i liked it it was a preety good book. well done christopher paul curtis
jigga (12/29/05)

i loved this book
wow...this book is tremendously well written and it gives all readers a visual perception of how life was like in the 1930s.For kids who were fortunate not to live it, this book is very important and they should read it!
Meloni (07/22/05)

Bud, Not Buddy
This was the best book I've every read with my mom.
paula (02/23/05)

this book was alright. not very interesting and also not inspiring.
  • arial
  • Support BookBrowse

    Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

    Join Today!

    Editor's Choice

    • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
      The Wife Between Us
      by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
      The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
    • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
      The Wife Between Us
      by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
      The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
    • Book Jacket: Only Child
      Only Child
      by Rhiannon Navin
      Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
    • Book Jacket: Brass
      Brass
      by Xhenet Aliu
      In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...

    Book Discussion
    Book Jacket
    The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

    A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

    About the book
    Join the discussion!

    First Impressions

    • Book Jacket

      The French Girl
      by Lexie Elliott

      An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
      Reader Reviews

    • Book Jacket

      Only Child
      by Rhiannon Navin

      A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
      Reader Reviews

    Win this book!
    Win Beartown

    Now in Paperback!

    From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

    Enter

    Word Play

    Solve this clue:

    T I M A Slip B C A L

    and be entered to win..

    Books that     
    entertain,
         engage

     & enlighten

    Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

    Join Today!

    Your guide toexceptional          books

    BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.