Reader reviews and comments on Stargirl, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Stargirl

by Jerry Spinelli

Stargirl
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 2000, 176 pages
    Paperback:
    May 2002, 192 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 7 of 53
There are currently 418 reader reviews for Stargirl
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Chrissy G (11/29/05)

Stargirl
Yo. This was a really good book, mmhm yes, yes. All you people are like 'Oh it's boring......Well, you know what I say to that? Nothing. Absolutely nothing. So just do whatever you want, I'm just tellin' you you're way wrong. Way, way wrong.
Loreena (09/23/05)

Stargirl
Oh my gosh! What a good book! Stargirl kept me reading the whole night long. My friend recomended me reading it, and it was awesome!
Jenna the Greaat (09/05/05)

Stargirl
THIS IS THE BEST BOOK EVER. . .i normally dont like reading but this book is so good that i read it for four hours!
Dhara (07/02/05)

Stargirl
I think this book was amazing. I liked the story very much. It is easy for children to read. It teaches me a great lesson about the stargirl.
killer (06/21/05)

stargirl
this book was the most boringest book i've ever read this book is stupid to read and i could no read have of it. I could read only 35 pages so this book sukes thats why i gave it a 1
Anonymous (02/24/05)

stargirl was awesome! i loved it. it is a book that all teenagers should read!
Mia (02/12/05)

I LOVED Stargirl, I think it is one of the best books I have ever read, and it is my favorite book. Jerry Spinelli is an awesome author. He has a very unique way of writing that just captivates you, making you want to read more. Stargirl is my favorite book, from page one, all I wanted to do was keep reading to see what would happen next. Every time I finish a chapter, it leaves me thinking, that’s what I look for in good books and thats exactly what I found in Stargirl. I absolutely loved Stargirl!! I would definitely recommend this book to any middle school readers who like stories about trying to fit in and finding true love. Jerry Spinelli did an awesome job of depicting a teenager’s life, you feel like you really are Leo because you’re seeing everything from his perspective. Spinelli did such a great job of describing them and telling how they acted, that I felt like I really got to know Stargirl and Leo, like I’d known them almost my whole life. This is one of the best books I have ever read, and if you haven't read it yet, then you definetly should; if you have already read it, then read it again!!!
jonny tapiea (02/07/05)

this is a bad book a very bad book but it made me fall a sleep lots of times and it was so boring most of the kids in my class did not read it because it sucks it is the worst book i and everyone else has ever read.

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach

    "An auspicious, gut-wrenching, wonderful debut." - Kirkus, starred review

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.