Reader reviews and comments on Stargirl, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Stargirl

by Jerry Spinelli

Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli X
Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 2000, 176 pages
    Paperback:
    May 2002, 192 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 6 of 53
There are currently 419 reader reviews for Stargirl
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Foxy mama (05/16/06)

stargirl
this book is the greatest book in the world and i would definately reccamend this book to everyone. both old and younge. i hope that there will be another book called stargirl that is an exstension. thisbook is TOOTALLY COOL. DO NOT MISS OUT ON THIAS GRAT BOOK. YOU NEED TO READ IT. IT IS A GREAT LENTH AND IS VERY LIFE LIKE. IT KIND OF what a real girl goes thruogh because at the end of the story Stargirl woories about what others think and all girls do. you need to read this book. cause i am doing this book for a repot for school and i cant put this book down. LOVE THE BIGGEST FAN FOR THIS BOOK FOXY MAMA
JimmyG (05/15/06)

star girl
This Book ROCKED THE HOUSE!! [remainder of review removed due to plot spoilers]
* phyllis * (04/21/06)

Stargirl is the best book!
I think this is the best book ever and its my favorite, too. I've read it a lot of times and I also read all of Jerry Spinelli's other books for young adults. My last line is that this is my favorite book and Jerry Spinelli is my favorite author. Those two choices have been the same ever since I read Stargirl.
bwitnay (04/17/06)

ehh?
well i thought the book was very good my literature teacher refered it to me and im glad she did. i somtimes wish my school was like this crazy and chaotic. its a amazing book
emily (03/23/06)

stargirl was awsome
i loved the book so much i am even doing a project on it well gots-2-go!!!
mrs deweese (03/08/06)

its nice
this book is nice because it shows how the school changes after this girl named star girl comes and shows the school that she is bold!
DJ Shizzle Dizzle (03/01/06)

Stargirl
well in my opinion i think it was pretty weird, the girl really freaked me out and i ended up not even reading the rest of the book cause it was just plain disturbing.
Autumn, Language Arts Teacher (01/20/06)

MUST READ
Loser is an excellent read for a variety of ages and maturity levels. The antagonist is male, which helps to catch those boys who don't want to read "girly" books. It is a coming of age story that really changed my perspective, even as an adult, on how I look at the world.

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Sunburn
    Sunburn
    by Laura Lippman
    Crime writer Laura Lippman is both prolific and versatile. After spending years as a reporter for ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.