Reader reviews and comments on Stargirl, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Stargirl

by Jerry Spinelli

Stargirl by Jerry Spinelli
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Aug 2000, 176 pages
    Paperback:
    May 2002, 192 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 9 of 53
There are currently 419 reader reviews for Stargirl
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Anonymous (12/21/04)

great book
Dana (12/05/04)

I am 10 years old and this was one of my favorite books! It showed how many different ways kids want to fit in. My parents just went thorugh a divorce and this book seemed to calm my nerves. I love this book because it wanted to make me keep reading. Unfortunatly, there is not a Stargirl 2 book. Jerry Spinelli, you are one of the greatest authors of all time. Thank you.
Stargirl_Rachel (12/04/04)

This book was really great. i reviewed it for my school report. i loved it because it is a book about being indivisual and being yourself. it is so true and so real. i loved it!
Meg (Cheerios080) (11/30/04)

I loved it, it's a great story of the importance of individuality, as well as the pressures to conform to the 'norm' of students.
Jennifer (11/29/04)

It was good , but it was an odd story. It was not bad but it was not teriffic
bex (11/27/04)

it was terrible!!!!!!!!! i read it because it was short so it was east to read for a school book report
yo mama (11/18/04)

The book brought up differnet acasions it wasnt about 1 character it had characters u would have never thought of that just pop up i give the book 2 thumbs way way up :-) : D :P
NIkki (11/18/04)

I liked it. It was kind of an advanced reading level, but it was okay.

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Shadow Man
    Shadow Man
    by Alan Drew
    Alan Drew's debut novel, Gardens of Water, was an ambitious work of literary fiction set amid ...
  • Book Jacket
    The Noise of Time
    by Julian Barnes
    Confession: I do two terrible – some say unforgivable – things while reading a book. First...
  • Book Jacket
    Smoke
    by Dan Vyleta
    In Dan Vyleta's universe, set in an alternate Victorian England, people engaging in sinful thought ...

Who Said...

A library is thought in cold storage

Click Here to find out who said this, as well as discovering other famous literary quotes!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Atomic Weight of Love by Elizabeth J. Church

In the spirit of The Aviator's Wife, this resonant debut spans from World War II through the Vietnam War.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.