Reader reviews and comments on Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire

Book 4

by J.K. (Joanne) Rowling

Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire by J.K. (Joanne) Rowling X
Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire by J.K. (Joanne) Rowling
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jul 2000, 734 pages
    Paperback:
    Jul 2002, 734 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 3 of 28
There are currently 220 reader reviews for Harry Potter & The Goblet of Fire
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Alyssa Landon (07/06/04)

its a GREAT book!!!!!!!!!!!!!
kaylen (07/02/04)

I think that the Harry Potter books are great because you may be alble to experice all the things that the charcters have to face. All the charaters have a plot in the story. Harry has to fight something but always being wounded. Always being hepled by his friends and of course Albus Dumbledoor.
Maggie (06/14/04)

I'm Maggie from Markham, aged 12. I like Harry Potter books by J.K. Rowling because the events are thouroughly described, the details were somewhat amusing, and she used a large variety of vocabulary. A whole lot of students read her books at our school, Castlemore. I think that her books are suitable for all ages. For example, my younger sister now in second grade claims that she has read "Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets" eighteen times and "Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire" thirteen times. I have trouble believing her, but the main point is that everyone is in love with J.K. Rowling's books.
Ajia (06/01/04)

I thought this book was an excellent change of pace for Rowling. It seemed to have a more mature, adult storyline; and kept me interested the entire time. I can't express how truly excited I am for the sixth book.
Samantha (05/23/04)

first of all i luv hp....
second of all...to the girl'jessy' i dont believe u red the fifth book in 1.00 hours!!!!!!
Dan (05/10/04)

I love the Harry Potter Series, but I was slightly disapointed by the 5th book. It dosen't really have the same complex and suspensful plot that the others have. I think the first three books are by far the best. The fourth book is perhaps the most elaboratly planned, but it has sort of lost the magic and wonder of the first three. There are a few annoinying contradictions in the series like: Why can't Harry see the thestrals at the end of the fourth book? Why did Percy take points from Gryffindor in the 2nd book and in the fifth book only members of the inquisitorial sqad can? Why is it that in the fourth book Harry attends the 422nd quiddich world cup if there was one in 1472? (see the first book) However, this is still in my opinion the most imaginative and interesting book series ever written. It seems so realistic, I wonder how J.K. Rowling ever thought of such great charactors and plots. I can't wait for the 6th and 7th books, I just hope they don't take three years to write like the 5th book.
harrypotterfanatic (05/02/04)

This book is amazing I fell in love with it the second I picked it up. I must say this book is the best of the series.
sxy lexy (04/27/04)

The books are the best i have read all five of them i couldnt put them doen i have read the more than 3 times each and i have watched and own all the movies so far , i also own all the books , my mom pretty much has to pry the book right ot of my hand !!!!!!!!!!!!! jkrowlings is the best she is my idol .!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...
  • Book Jacket: Timekeepers
    Timekeepers
    by Simon Garfield
    If you can spare three minutes and 57 seconds, you can hear the driving, horse-gallop beat of Sade&#...
  • Book Jacket: How to Stop Time
    How to Stop Time
    by Matt Haig
    Tom Hazard, the protagonist of How to Stop Time, is afflicted with a condition of semi-immortality ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.