Reader reviews and comments on Message In A Bottle, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Message In A Bottle

by Nicholas Sparks

Message In A Bottle
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Apr 1998, 322 pages
    Paperback:
    Jan 1999, 370 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 4 of 6
There are currently 43 reader reviews for Message In A Bottle
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Iris (05/13/03)

Message in a bottle is the best book I have ever read!
Nick B. (02/04/03)

'Message in a Bottle' is the second book I've read by Nicholas Sparks. The other was 'The Rescue.' I found both to be quite enjoyable, highly emotional, and inspirational. Reading about the sensitivity, love, romance, and caring that transpires between the characters in his books motivates me to kindle the fire in my own relationship between myself and my wife. It makes me want to prevent it from becoming mundane and keep it special and alive. I thank Mr. Sparks and I plan on reading all of his books.
Sincerely,
Nick B.
Rose (01/21/03)

I was definatly dissappointed by this book. Messwage in a Bottle can not be compared to Sparks' other books! Predictable and way TOOOOO LONG!!!!
Courtney McConnell (01/19/03)

I absolutely fell in love with Message in a Bottle. The fact that it was inspired by actual events made it all the more moving and heartfelt. The romantic language of the story moved me to tears and actually helped me to see into the eyes and soul of one who loses his soul mate and what it must feel like to him. The letters to Catherine gave to word love a whole new meaning and showed me how special it is to have that one person in your life that you can share everything with, and we all have that one person even if we don’t know it yet. The depth of the story makes it unforgettable. If it had been written any other way it would not have held as much meaning. Nicholas Sparks is an amazing author with true talent.
Cranberry (11/18/02)

I thought that the book was fantastic!!!!
george bordado (07/30/02)

It is very romantic, and has lots of suspense
Stacy Box (07/22/02)

I have read all of Nicholas Spark's books so far. I have always hated reading, but I can't resist his books! I am 26 years old, and have finally gotten into reading. Thank you Nicholas. I can not wait until the next book!!!!

These books take me out of my world and put me into the world in which the story lays. I often hate coming back to reality - I would much rather live in the story. "The rescue" was a wonderful book, I had more feeling for this book because my husband is a firefighter.

If I could, I would thank Nicholas for giving me a reason to like reading. Thank you.
Xiao Zhi (07/19/02)

beautiful book! Very Touching! I love it. However, why does Garret have to die? It would be a much better book if the love between Theresa and Garret really is timeless and everlasting.

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Book That Matters Most
    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers appreciated the innovative structure of The Book That Matters ...
  • Book Jacket: The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    The Invisible Life of Ivan Isaenko
    by Scott Stambach
    BookBrowse First Impression reviewers were uniformly impressed by this difficult yet heartwarming ...
  • Book Jacket: Boy Erased
    Boy Erased
    by Garrard Conley
    Growing up in rural Arkansas, Garrard Conley did not quite fit the mold of his strait-laced, ...

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Book That Matters Most
    by Ann Hood

    An enthralling novel about love, loss, secrets and friendship.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.