Reader reviews and comments on Message In A Bottle, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Message In A Bottle

by Nicholas Sparks

Message In A Bottle by Nicholas Sparks X
Message In A Bottle by Nicholas Sparks
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Apr 1998, 322 pages
    Paperback:
    Jan 1999, 370 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 2 of 6
There are currently 43 reader reviews for Message In A Bottle
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

singh (03/29/09)

message in a bottle
The story was very touching,it made me cry. Read more than 10 times. The best book I have ever read.
Paige (03/22/09)

Amazing
This novel brought tears to my eyes, and it also made me realize that its okay to move on. I loved this book and once you start you can't put it down.
Thiesha Neal (01/18/08)

Message In A Bottle
I enjoyed your book very much. I love the way that you made the two characters meet, and then how they unpredictably fell in love with each other. I am naturally a big fan of love stories, and I have got to say, this is the best yet.
I have to began to read your other book, The Notebook. I also enjoy that one. I have recommended many people to read your book, and so much have been touched by it, as was I. Good job on your books.
JennLynn (05/16/07)

totally Ah-Mah-ZING!
I absolutely positively LOVED this book. Nicholas Sparks is the BEST Romance writers! I'm also currently reading 2 other books of his and have already read and seen The Notebook and seen A Walk to Remember, and I highly recommend those books and movies to everyone!
marcia (10/31/06)

excellent
This book is amazing, it will truly put tears in your eyes. Nicholas Sparks captures your heart and has sensitive way of describing things.
Samantha-Nicole (06/05/06)

Excellent a read over and over....
This book was so touching....I started reading it and could not put it down...Its a beautiful book and Nicholas Sparks knows how to write his books....I watched the movie after i read the book and the book was 100% better....
Maria (03/10/06)

Bitter Sweet
Message in a Bottle touched my heart and brought many tears to my eyes. I was unable to stop reading it once I started. Taken through so many depths of emotion, I was breathless, excited, mystified and saddened . As I read, I felt an intense connection with the characters' feelings. Able to empathize with everyone of them. It made me believe in true eternal love again. That everything happen for a reason. I will never forget this novel. It's the best romance novel I've ever read. Nicholas Sparks is a man who knows exactly how to write in order to touch a girls heart. To me that's an extraordinary writer with a true gift..It was truely amazing...Thank you!
kian (02/14/05)

"good", but not "very good".

I think the authur tried to write a book with a lot of crying for readers, and made the book interesting to the most of people.

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.