Reader reviews and comments on Angels & Demons, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reading Guide |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Angels & Demons

by Dan Brown

Angels & Demons by Dan Brown X
Angels & Demons by Dan Brown
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    May 2000, 480 pages
    Paperback:
    Jun 2001, 480 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 7
There are currently 56 reader reviews for Angels & Demons
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Joseph Sta Ana

Angels and Demons
Angels and Demons is a very fascinating read. In the two days it took for me to read it, it really kept to the edge of my seat; it was something really worth reading. The chase, the mystery and cleverness of the Illuminati and the modern world is a clever take on history. After reading it, it kept me baffled if all the facts are real, just like how Michael Crichton does on his books and stories. The story itself is the Illuminati Diamond; readers can't help but stare at it's wonderful ingenuity.
shubhangi

best book by brown
Best book ever, for a fact-loving as well as mystery-loving person.
enakshie

awesome read
It is an exceptionally good book and the various facts and twists makes it a fun read . A book impossible to put down . I was really addicted to it and finished it in just 2 days. I would seriously like to read more books similar to ANGELS AND DEMONS.
a fantabulous thriller.......
Tany Thomas

thrilling.......
this is the best book i have ever read....this is a superb thriller......hats off to dan brown for this wonderful creation.he has written this with a meticulous planning and every scientific invention mentioned in this book is true..i cant express my feelings....its simply superb and thrilling
Finfayet Frost

Angels and Demons
Angels and Demons is a page turner from the very beginning. It contains a little bit of everything including a little romance, drama, science fiction and lots of action. But what had my eyes glued to the pages was the amount of mysteries and questions that came with every moment. If you're worried about getting lost, this book didn't have so many characters that you couldn't keep up but it didn't have so little to where it was too intimate to focus on the main plot. For those who like to watch the movies because reading is just not your thing, read the book because the movie is really just not worth it. To say the movie was terrible would be an understatement. So if you're looking for the next great book for your book club or you're just tired of the same old love stories spice it up and learn about anti matter and what happens in the selection of the pope process when every candidate is kidnapped because of religion, in Angels and Demons.
Sharveen E. Coils

Amazing Read
Angels and Demons was an amazing read. The characters are thoroughly fleshed out with their own unique personality and emotional drives that keep them focused on their goals. The story itself is very plot-driven and the suspense never seems to end. If you enjoy novels in which many plots all come together to form a great story or you simply like action-packed thrillers, pick up Angels and Demons and get comfortable. You are going to find it hard to put this book down.
garima

awesome!
Well researched plot! Gripping storyline! I became so engrossed in the book that I couldn't have any work done before finishing it. Then I read it again! It's a page turner. Its a thriller, mystery and theology all put together. I liked it very much.
champ03

Left in awe
This book is one of the very few that have been able to hold my interest all the way through. Dan Brown does an excellent job creating a fictional story in a very historical setting. The facts and details are absolutely stunning. I loved reading this book. I'm reading it again right now.

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Miracle Creek
    Miracle Creek
    by Angie Kim
    Miracle Creek, the debut novel from Angie Kim, hinges on the mysterious explosion of an oxygen tank....
  • Book Jacket: Courting Mr. Lincoln
    Courting Mr. Lincoln
    by Louis Bayard
    19 out of 21 of our First Impression Reviewers rated Louis Bayard's latest novel, Courting Mr. ...
  • Book Jacket
    Transcription
    by Kate Atkinson
    Over her two-decade-plus career, Kate Atkinson has reinvented herself as a writer several times by ...
  • Book Jacket: Exhalation
    Exhalation
    by Ted Chiang
    Exhalation is an assemblage of nine short stories and novellas written by Ted Chiang, a computer ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Guest Book
    by Sarah Blake

    "An American epic in the truest sense…"
    Entertainment Weekly
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Women Rowing North
    by Mary Pipher

    The instant New York Times bestseller from the author of Reviving Ophelia.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club
Book Jacket
Her Kind of Case
by Jeanne Winer

A highly-recommended emotion-filled legal drama with three starred reviews!

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Miracle Creek

My husband asked me to lie. Not a big lie...

A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

I I T S Form O F

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.