Reader reviews and comments on Hoot, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Hoot by Carl Hiaasen X
Hoot by Carl Hiaasen
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2002, 229 pages
    Paperback:
    May 2004, 304 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 7 of 8
There are currently 61 reader reviews for Hoot
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Sasha (11/30/04)

DRY but ok
lindsay stewart (11/21/04)

hoot was a great book
Mimiali (11/03/04)

^_^ i am a book freak(okay fine not a freak o_O but a lover!!!thats for sure^_^) This book was very nice THREE REASON WHY O SUGGEST THIS BOOK!!!

    it was nice
    it was very good
    it is very inspiring
jym (11/03/04)

this book was fantastic. the beginning was great and you wanted to read on about what was goign to happen next!!!
Carissa (09/27/04)

I thought this book was a hit. I've lived in Florida my whole life and I know how it is to live here and how boring it can be. I don't like reading much because most of the books I've veiwed seened boring and uninteresting. This book kept me wandering what was going to happen next and who did what. I love this book and I strongly recommend it to all readers of any age.
catherine (09/04/04)

Hoot is one of the best books I've ever read in my life. It is the best I've read because it's kid friendly, humorous, and joyous. Of course I recommend this book to every and anybody. This book will show you a child's everyday value of curiosity, and since this is coming from an eleven- year- old child, I would know!
Whyshoulditellya (08/22/04)

Hoot was a great book i love it!
I give a "Hoot"! (11/06/03)

I am 12 years old and I first read this book when I was 11. I did not find anything offensive at all in this book, only a great read! As to the person who asks what normal teenager cares about nature, therefore classifying the characters Roy, Beatrice, and Mullet Fingers as unreal, I find that highly insulting and dread what I will be like when I turn 13 if I won't care about the environment and the world I live in. I'm not a particularly ecstatic nature fan and I don't go out each morning and hug a tree, but that doesn't mean I don't care about the environment!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.