Reader reviews and comments on Hoot, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Hoot by Carl Hiaasen
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2002, 229 pages
    Paperback:
    May 2004, 304 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 1 of 8
There are currently 61 reader reviews for Hoot
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Maya (04/06/17)

Amazing
I love love love this book it is so mysterious and interesting! Carl Hiaasen has done it again!
jazzable (01/08/16)

hoot
It was a very good book.
E S F (05/12/15)

it was not very good
The book Hoot started of so slow and just wasn't interesting to read about so I stopped reading the book. The movie is way better.
Ashley perez (04/18/15)

Awesome book
I love this book. It is really good and very interesting.
Anonymous (09/29/14)

Hoot
It's close to the movie! But why is it banned from schools?
sarah (10/07/13)

a good book
5 words: This book is truly amazing.
kamaya harrington (09/28/12)

hoot
I like hoot because its fascinating.
Siva (02/11/12)

Hoot review
Hoot is a very good book for people that like animals. It's got snakes with tails that are sparkly and it's got people that try to save owls. Hoot is an extraordinary book about owls.

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    Smoke
    by Dan Vyleta
    In Dan Vyleta's universe, set in an alternate Victorian England, people engaging in sinful thought ...
  • Book Jacket: Golden Hill
    Golden Hill
    by Francis Spufford
    Spufford brings American history to raucous life through the story of Mr. Richard Smith, a ...
  • Book Jacket: Midnight at the Electric
    Midnight at the Electric
    by Jodi Lynn Anderson
    The world changes, but humanity stays the same. Whether a book takes place in the year 1510 or 2010,...

Win this book!
Win The Library of Light and Shadow

The Library of Light and Shadow by M.J. Rose

"Possibly her best yet. A sensuous, sumptuous, and spellbinding novel." - Kirkus Reviews

Enter

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The Necklace
    by Claire McMillan

    For readers of The Nest, the intelligent, intoxicating story of long-simmering family secrets.
    Reader Reviews

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T H Are B T O

and be entered to win..

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The One-in-a-Million Boy by Monica Wood

A richly layered novel of hearts broken seemingly beyond repair and then bound by a stunning act of human devotion.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.