Book Club Central

Top 10 Book Club Recommendations

Most viewed book club books: November 11 to November 18

  • Book Jacket 1

    Hardcover, Jun 2017

  • Book Jacket 2

    Paperback, May 2015

  • Book Jacket 3

    Paperback, Apr 2017

  • Book Jacket 4

    Paperback, Jul 2015

  • Book Jacket 5

    Hardcover, Jun 2017

  • Book Jacket 6

    Paperback, Sep 2017

  • Book Jacket 7

    Paperback, Oct 2017

  • Book Jacket 8

    Paperback, Nov 2017

  • Book Jacket 9

    Paperback, Sep 2017

  • Book Jacket 10

    Paperback, Nov 2017

Discuss this book

Book Jacket

If the Creek Don't Rise

by Leah Weiss

"Writing with a deep knowledge of the enduring myths of Appalachia, Weiss vividly portrays real people and sorrows. A strong, formidable novel for readers of Faulkner and McCarthy."
- Library Journal, starred review

About this book Join the discussion!

More Discussions

  1. The Second Mrs. Hockaday
    Susan Rivers 125  

All Discussions

Discussions Coming Soon

  • Book Jacket

    Ginny Moon

    Opens 16 Jan

  • Book Jacket

    A Piece of the World

    Opens 30 Jan

Book Clubs

Find Your Next Read!

Bookclub
Book Club Interview

The Bookies is a unique, fun group of women who do so much more than read: they dress up as characters from the books they choose, cook book-themed meals, and even crown a yearly Bookies Queen!

Read Interview
Past Interviews


Book Clubs at BookBrowse...
How can we help?

BookBrowse offers resources for book clubs, including advice, reading guides, and book club Q&As. You can also join other BookBrowsers to discuss books online.

Read More

 

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.