Reader reviews and comments on Into Thin Air, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Into Thin Air

A Personal Account of the Mount Everest Disaster

by Jon Krakauer

Into Thin Air by Jon Krakauer X
Into Thin Air by Jon Krakauer
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    May 1997, 416 pages
    Paperback:
    May 1998, 378 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 5 of 5
There are currently 36 reader reviews for Into Thin Air
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Steve (11/06/02)

This was the best book I have read in quite some time! I don't even like to read that much either. Finally I found a book worthy of my time and imagination!
David Peterson (05/14/02)

Gripping. Extremely hard to put down. Has even made me want to climb mountains(just not the worlds highest mountain).
Anonymous (09/12/01)

Sarah
I had to read this book as a summer reading assignment in my english
class. even though my friends told me it was a great and exciting novel,
i couldn't help but be frustrated by it. i don't know if i just didn't
absorb the material or if i was just confused. there were too many people
involved and i couldn't really follow it. i hated how nothing happened in
the first 200 pages either. grr, maybe it's just me.
Anonymous (08/09/01)

Joey
"Very stunning","Simply amazing"

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.