Reader reviews and comments on Into Thin Air, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

Into Thin Air

A Personal Account of the Mount Everest Disaster

by Jon Krakauer

Into Thin Air by Jon Krakauer X
Into Thin Air by Jon Krakauer
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    May 1997, 416 pages
    Paperback:
    May 1998, 378 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 4 of 5
There are currently 36 reader reviews for Into Thin Air
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Scott (05/11/03)

A few parts were not as interseting as others but overall the book was suspensful and exciting.
Natalie (04/03/03)

I loved this book, I couldn't put it down !!!!!
AJ (02/09/03)

I had to read this book for english class and wasnt really interested in the story. As i kept reading it, I couldnt put it down. It was slow and boreing in the beginning but later it was cool. Read this book people its good.
matt (02/08/03)

this book was awesome!!!!!
Scott (01/16/03)

This book was great. It was deppressing and the fact that it really happened gives you a little shiver.
jill (01/13/03)

Boring and depressing
Bob McDonald (11/13/02)

A bit slow in some parts, but overall a fantastic story.
Brady Bob (11/11/02)

Im a teen and there are to many hardcore words so this book is getting a rateing of 1 out of 5 its a horrible book and borring as hell

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: The Wife Between Us
    The Wife Between Us
    by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
    The Wife Between Us is an intriguing collaboration between first-time novelist Greer Hendricks and ...
  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.