MLA Platinum Award Press Release
  • Editor's Choice

    Book Jacket

    Cantoras
    by Carolina De Robertis

    BookBrowse Review
    Cantoras by Carolina De Robertis follows five characters who share a house, troubles, joys and parts of their lives over the course of three decades. They also share the ...

    Book Reviewed by:
    Elisabeth Cook
    Read Review

    Beyond the Book: The Uruguayan Military Dictatorship (1973-1985)

    The small country of Uruguay (about the size of Missouri) is bordered by Argentina to the west, Brazil to the north, and the Atlantic to the south and east. Military rule began there in 1973 following a coup conducted in cooperation with then-... Beyond the Book
  • Editor's Choice

    Book Jacket: Daughters Of Smoke & Fire

    Daughters Of Smoke & Fire
    by Ava Homa

    BookBrowse Review
    Ava Homa's debut novel begins with an epigraph by Sherko Bekas, a Kurdish poet, the last lines of which are, "You had to write poetry with the tip of a flame / And set fire to...

    Book Reviewed by:
    Naomi Benaron
    Read Review

    Beyond the Book: Kurdish Women Fight for Freedom

    Kurdistan is a mountainous region that includes parts of Turkey, Iran, Iraq, Syria and Armenia. The Kurds' territory was first partitioned between the Ottoman and Safavid Empires in the 17th century. The 1923 Treaty of Lausanne at the end of World ... Beyond the Book
  • Editor's Choice

    Book Jacket: The Book of V.

    The Book of V.
    by Anna Solomon

    BookBrowse Review
    In ancient Persia, Esther, a young Jewish woman, parades herself in front of the king in a desperate attempt to save her people. In the 1970s, Vee, a United States senator's ...

    Book Reviewed by:
    Jordan Lynch
    Read Review

    Beyond the Book: Purim

    In The Book of V., Lily is a wife and mother living in modern-day Brooklyn and struggling to find her purpose in life. As she works to manage her relational roles, she is also working to understand her Jewish heritage and particularly the story of ... Beyond the Book
  • Editor's Choice

    Book Jacket: How to Be an Antiracist

    How to Be an Antiracist
    by Ibram X. Kendi

    BookBrowse Review
    Ibram X. Kendi opens How to Be an Antiracist with a personal story he finds shameful in retrospect, recalling his participation in a high school oratorical contest named for ...

    Book Reviewed by:
    Lisa Butts
    Read Review

    Beyond the Book: The Democrats, Race and the 1994 Federal Crime Bill

    In How to Be an Antiracist, Ibram X. Kendi recalls his adolescence during the 1990s, frequently referencing comments made and policies enacted by President Bill Clinton. Author Toni Morrison famously called Clinton the 'first Black president,' a ... Beyond the Book

This Week's Top Picks

  • Book Jacket: Sleepovers
  • Book Jacket: The Beekeeper of Aleppo
  • Book Jacket: The Book of V.
  • Book Jacket: Cantoras
  • Book Jacket: The Stone Girl
  • Book Jacket: The Last Train to Key West
  • Book Jacket: Daughters Of Smoke & Fire
  • Book Jacket: So You Want to Talk About Race
  • Book Jacket: Delayed Rays of a Star
  • Book Jacket: How to Be an Antiracist
  • Book Jacket: Tokyo Ueno Station
  • Book Jacket: The Darwin Affair

Find a book

Find Your Next Great Read!

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Voyage of the Morning Light
    by Marina Endicott

    A sweeping novel set aboard a merchant ship sailing through the South Pacific in 1912.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The Stone Girl
    by Dirk Wittenborn

    A riveting tale of deception, vengeance, and power set against the haunting beauty of the Adirondacks.
    Reader Reviews

Members read and review books before they're published. See what they'll be reviewing soon.

  • BookBrowse Book Club
    Book Jacket

    The Beekeeper of Aleppo
    by Christy Lefteri

    This moving, intimate, and beautifully written novel puts human faces on the Syrian war.

    Join the discussion!

More Discussions

  1.  180Miracle Creek:
    Angie Kim
  2.  217The Paris Hours:
    Alex George
  3.  190The Last Flight:
    Julie Clark

All Discussions

Win this book!
Win Of Bears and Ballots

An Alaskan Adventure in Small-Town Politics

A charming account of holding local office with an entertaining, quirky cast of characters.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

A S Louder T W

and be entered to win..

Book Club Recommendations
  • Mrs. Everything Book Jacket
    Mrs. Everything
    by Jennifer Weiner

    A smart, thoughtful, and timely exploration of two sisters' lives from the 1950s to the ...

    Book Reviewed by
    Karen Lewis

  • Disappearing Earth Book Jacket
    Disappearing Earth
    by Julia Phillips

    Spellbinding, moving - evoking a fascinating region on the other side of the world - this ...

    Book Reviewed by
    Jamie Chornoby

  • Miracle Creek Book Jacket
    Miracle Creek
    by Angie Kim

    A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng about how far we'll go ...

    Book Reviewed by
    Elisabeth Cook

Featured Book Club

featured bookclub

Recent Reader Reviews
  • The Color of Air
    by Gail Tsukiyama

    A welcome panacea to the times we are living in is how I would describe reading this story of Daniel Abe, a successful doctor in Chicago, as he returns home to Hilo two ...
    read more

  • Where the Crawdads Sing
    by Delia Owens

    I really enjoyed this book. It had a heartwarming ending with a real twist along the way. Very clever story line. I am looking forward to more books by Delia Owens.
    read more

  • A Gentleman in Moscow
    by Amor Towles

    To enjoy reading is a gift. To read a beautifully told story is an honor. Such a story is "A Gentleman in Moscow" by Amor Towles. The story surrounds us with ...
    read more

  • The Stone Girl
    by Dirk Wittenborn

    My husband read this book before I did, and encouraged me to pick it up as well. When he asked me my opinion, I replied, "Do you want my personal opinion or my ...
    read more

  • The Paris Hours
    by Alex George

    This book is composed of brain burning, gasp inducing scenes that will stay with you forever. One day in Paris, four main characters, mystery upon mystery and it all ...
    read more

  • Hollywood Park
    by Mikel Jollett

    Prior to reading this, I knew nothing about the author, nor his place in history as the frontman of the band Airborn Toxic. In fact, as I immersed myself in the book, I ...
    read more

Give a BookBrowse Membership

A BookBrowse Membership is the ideal gift for your book loving friends and family.

Give a Gift Membership

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.