MLA Platinum Award Press Release

One-Month Free

Discover your next great read here.

Join Now!

  • Editor's Choice

    Book Jacket: The Stone Girl

    The Stone Girl
    by Dirk Wittenborn

    BookBrowse Review
    The Stone Girl by Dirk Wittenborn was a hit with our First Impressions reviewers, with 19 out of 21 rating it a 4 or a 5. Wittenborn is a screenwriter and the author of ...

    Book Reviewed by:
    BookBrowse First Impression Reviewers
    Read Review

    Beyond the Book: Art Restoration and Conservation

    In Dirk Wittenborn's The Stone Girl, the main character, Evie, is an art restorer who specializes in repairing statues. Art restoration is the professional process of repairing works of art that have been subjected to the effects of damage or age, ... Beyond the Book
  • Editor's Choice

    Book Jacket: The Last Train to Key West

    The Last Train to Key West
    by Chanel Cleeton

    BookBrowse Review
    The Last Train to Key West by Chanel Cleeton received very positive comments from our First Impressions reviewers, who rated the book 4.5 out of 5 stars. Cleeton is the author...

    Book Reviewed by:
    BookBrowse First Impression Reviewers
    Read Review

    Beyond the Book: The 1935 Labor Day Hurricane in the Florida Keys

    Chanel Cleeton's historical novel The Last Train to Key West is based on a real event that took place on September 2, 1935, now known as the Labor Day Hurricane (and sometimes called the Labor Day Storm), a Category 5 storm that killed between 400 ... Beyond the Book
  • Editor's Choice

    Book Jacket: Tokyo Ueno Station

    Tokyo Ueno Station
    by Yu Miri

    BookBrowse Review
    Kazu is a ghost, seemingly condemned to haunt one of Japan's busiest train stations, the grounds of which served as a makeshift home to him throughout his final years. ...

    Book Reviewed by:
    Callum McLaughlin
    Read Review

    Beyond the Book: Books Narrated from Beyond the Grave

    Yu Miri's Tokyo Ueno Station is told from the viewpoint of Kazu, a ghost who wanders the grounds of the train station in which he lived out his final years. Though the book makes unique use of this framing device to explore its particular themes of ... Beyond the Book
  • Editor's Choice

    Book Jacket

    Delayed Rays of a Star
    by Amanda Lee Koe

    BookBrowse Review
    Amanda Lee Koe's Delayed Rays of a Star begins with a late-1920s photo of three women at a party in Berlin who would go on to make names for themselves in the world of cinema:...

    Book Reviewed by:
    Elisabeth Cook
    Read Review

    Beyond the Book: Anna May Wong

    Anna May Wong was a Chinese-American film star who worked in the entertainment industry from the 1920s to the 1960s. As a person of color, she experienced limitations in the roles she was able to play throughout her career due to discrimination and ... Beyond the Book

This Week's Top Picks

  • Book Jacket: Daughters Of Smoke & Fire
  • Book Jacket: The Book of V.
  • Book Jacket: So You Want to Talk About Race
  • Book Jacket: Delayed Rays of a Star
  • Book Jacket: Tokyo Ueno Station
  • Book Jacket: The Darwin Affair
  • Book Jacket: Cantoras
  • Book Jacket: The Last Train to Key West
  • Book Jacket: Sleepovers
  • Book Jacket: How to Be an Antiracist
  • Book Jacket: The Stone Girl
  • Book Jacket: The Beekeeper of Aleppo

Find a book

Find Your Next Great Read!

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Voyage of the Morning Light
    by Marina Endicott

    A sweeping novel set aboard a merchant ship sailing through the South Pacific in 1912.
    Reader Reviews

Members read and review books before they're published. See what they'll be reviewing soon.

  • BookBrowse Book Club
    Book Jacket

    The Beekeeper of Aleppo
    by Christy Lefteri

    This moving, intimate, and beautifully written novel puts human faces on the Syrian war.

    Join the discussion!

More Discussions

  1.  319The Henna Artist:
    Alka Joshi
  2.  180Miracle Creek:
    Angie Kim
  3.  192The Last Flight:
    Julie Clark

All Discussions

Book Club Giveaway!
Win The Wedding Thief

The Wedding Thief
by Mary Simses

Funny, soulful, and as sweet as buttercream, The Wedding Thief is the perfect summer read.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

N M Cup O T

and be entered to win..

Book Club Recommendations
  • Mrs. Everything Book Jacket
    Mrs. Everything
    by Jennifer Weiner

    A smart, thoughtful, and timely exploration of two sisters' lives from the 1950s to the ...

    Book Reviewed by
    Karen Lewis

  • Disappearing Earth Book Jacket
    Disappearing Earth
    by Julia Phillips

    Spellbinding, moving - evoking a fascinating region on the other side of the world - this ...

    Book Reviewed by
    Jamie Chornoby

  • Miracle Creek Book Jacket
    Miracle Creek
    by Angie Kim

    A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng about how far we'll go ...

    Book Reviewed by
    Elisabeth Cook

Featured Book Club

featured bookclub

Recent Reader Reviews
  • The River
    by Peter Heller

    Best friends Jack and Wynn embark on a river trip which should be idyllic but is not. We know from the first sentence that there is a fire up the river. As they are ...
    read more

  • The Beekeeper of Aleppo
    by Christy Lefteri

    This book will haunt me for years. Every time a 'conflict' is on the news, the discussion only involves the soldiers. But what about the people who aren't involved in ...
    read more

  • The Color of Air
    by Gail Tsukiyama

    A welcome panacea to the times we are living in is how I would describe reading this story of Daniel Abe, a successful doctor in Chicago, as he returns home to Hilo two ...
    read more

  • Where the Crawdads Sing
    by Delia Owens

    I really enjoyed this book. It had a heartwarming ending with a real twist along the way. Very clever story line. I am looking forward to more books by Delia Owens.
    read more

  • A Gentleman in Moscow
    by Amor Towles

    To enjoy reading is a gift. To read a beautifully told story is an honor. Such a story is "A Gentleman in Moscow" by Amor Towles. The story surrounds us with ...
    read more

  • The Stone Girl
    by Dirk Wittenborn

    My husband read this book before I did, and encouraged me to pick it up as well. When he asked me my opinion, I replied, "Do you want my personal opinion or my ...
    read more

Give a BookBrowse Membership

A BookBrowse Membership is the ideal gift for your book loving friends and family.

Give a Gift Membership

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.