Reader reviews and comments on The Street Lawyer, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Street Lawyer

by John Grisham

The Street Lawyer by John Grisham X
The Street Lawyer by John Grisham
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Feb 1998, 352 pages
    Paperback:
    Jan 1999, 464 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 2 of 5
There are currently 40 reader reviews for The Street Lawyer
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

birgitta

The opening was like very funny with the assailant's smell and appearance,but became very serious when the lawyers were held hostage.I love Grisham's books and this is a must read.
Josh

This book is awesome. When I first read it in grade 7 I loved it so much I decided to read it again in grade 8!! Once I started reading it I didn't want to put it down. I am hooked on Grisham books. This is my second and I am starting The Runaway Jury.

Age 14
Lindsey Greene

I think it has a really good plot. i enjoyed it a lot!
smorz

i loved it
Rekha

A wonderful book that reminds us of our social responsibilities.
Sarah

I am usually not a reader, but had to read this novel for a class. I really enjoyed the book, and I believe Grisham really did his homework on this one. I flew through the pages and every time I had to put it down, I couldn't wait to be able to pick it back up to read what happened next.

The issue in this book is a real issue in the world and our community, and I believe the story was an eye opener for some of the people in my class. I am glad that Grisham has the ability to bring real life issues to the surface in a fiction novel. I wonder, if we had more authors like that, if some of the major issues in our world would be such a problem because more eyes would be opened by their stories.

I would recommend this book to anyone who is looking for something good to read.
vashisht

This is an excellent book. a book that must read.
Cory

I think Grisham did a great job with this book. It seem very well thoughtout and it sounded like he knew what he was talking about. He is an excellent writer.

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Feast Your Eyes
    Feast Your Eyes
    by Myla Goldberg
    Myla Goldberg's latest novel, Feast Your Eyes, is ostensibly about the works of fictional ...
  • Book Jacket: Greek to Me
    Greek to Me
    by Mary Norris
    Mary Norris' Greek to Me received an overwhelmingly favorable response from our First Impression ...
  • Book Jacket: Miracle Creek
    Miracle Creek
    by Angie Kim
    Miracle Creek, the debut novel from Angie Kim, hinges on the mysterious explosion of an oxygen tank....
  • Book Jacket: Courting Mr. Lincoln
    Courting Mr. Lincoln
    by Louis Bayard
    19 out of 21 of our First Impression Reviewers rated Louis Bayard's latest novel, Courting Mr. ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Guest Book
    by Sarah Blake

    "An American epic in the truest sense…"
    Entertainment Weekly
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Women Rowing North
    by Mary Pipher

    The instant New York Times bestseller from the author of Reviving Ophelia.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club
Book Jacket
Her Kind of Case
by Jeanne Winer

A highly-recommended emotion-filled legal drama with three starred reviews!

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Miracle Creek

My husband asked me to lie. Not a big lie...

A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

I I T S Form O F

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.