Reader reviews and comments on 13 Little Blue Envelopes, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Beyond the book |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

13 Little Blue Envelopes

by Maureen Johnson

13 Little Blue Envelopes
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2005, 317 pages
    Paperback:
    Oct 2006, 318 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
BookBrowse Review Team

Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 2 of 5
There are currently 39 reader reviews for 13 Little Blue Envelopes
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

ali (05/18/10)

13 little blue envelopes
This book shows that even a shy person can go on a journey and return home a different person.
Tasbi (09/16/09)

Great Book
I loved this book. I think that if anybody is looking for a short but page-turning book to curl up in a chair with this is it. I got so caught up in the Ginnys feelings and thoughts.
Brianna (07/22/09)

13 little blue envelopes
It is a great book! I loved it.
Marinna (05/14/09)

Beautiful
This book was a quick read. I was immediately absorbed into Ginny's life. It's like I was her long lost friend who just came along for the ride. All of it clicked into place one little puzzle piece at a time during this book for me. Perhaps rather adventurous and probably not something you would do in real life, but that's called the willing suspension of disbelief and Johnson worked that well in this book. Perfect for the Middle School-High School level girl. This book is very easy to relate to and has the same flavor as The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. Wonderful.
Emma C.K. (01/22/09)

13 little blue envolpes
I like the book but the ending surprised me a little, one what happens with her and Kieth, and two what else does she do with the money? There should be a second book to wrap it up.
Sam (10/26/08)

Awesome
This book is really awesome and I would read it over and over again and I would recomend it to everyone!
Samantha Solomon (11/27/07)

Made Me Smile
This book was FANTASTIC. Not because it made a lot of sense, but because it made me happy, hopeful, and wanting more. I fully enjoyed this book, because I wanted to be where Ginny was, every step of the way.
Jennifer Ann (09/15/07)

Confusing for some?
This book might be confusing for the littler kids but as a teenager I quite enjoyed this book. The adventure that Ginny takes you through is magical and makes you want to experience a journey such as hers.

One Month Free Membership

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    All the Ugly and Wonderful Things
    by Bryn Greenwood

    A memorable coming-of-age tale about loyalty, defiance, and the power of love.

    Read Member Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Underground Airlines
    by Ben Winters

    "The Invisible Man meets Blade Runner in this outstanding alternate history thriller." - PW Star

    Read Member Reviews

Book Discussions
Book Jacket
This Must Be the Place
by Maggie O'Farrell

An irresistible love story for fans of Beautiful Ruins and Where'd You Go, Bernadette?

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Lady Cop Makes Trouble

The Kopp Sisters Return!

One of the nation's first female deputy sheriffs returns in another gripping adventure based on fact.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

Manners M (T) M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.

 
X

Free Weekly Newsletter

Keep up with what's happening in the world of books:
Reviews, previews, interviews and more!



Spam Free: Your email is never shared with anyone; opt out any time.