Reader reviews and comments on The Sands of Time, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

The Sands of Time

A Hermux Tantamoq Adventure

by Michael Hoeye

The Sands of Time by Michael Hoeye X
The Sands of Time by Michael Hoeye
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2002, 288 pages
    Paperback:
    Oct 2003, 288 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 2 of 4
There are currently 25 reader reviews for The Sands of Time
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

Gwen (06/10/04)

I love this book! Its the exact book i've been looking for! I hope you read it and enjoy it as much as I did!
Alex (again) (04/22/04)

I am almost 13 years old and I have read both Time Stops For No Mouse and The Sands Of Time, and I was dissappointed to see them end. These truly are great books. They are very exciting and the plots are magnificent! I highly recommend this story to any aspiring readers. It will be self-beneficial!
Alex (04/22/04)

The Sands Of TimeText is a great book for children ages 9-13. It is action packed and full of detail. Michael Hoeye's second novel is one to be read, and cherished.
Mad (12/15/03)

This is a great book for everyone
boo (12/15/03)

the book is lousy completely a failure
Daniel (11/10/03)

This is a good book for teens. The Sands of Time: A Hermux Tantamoq adventure is an adventure/fantasy book about mice...Find out for yourself, it's that good.
Age: 14
Jazzmyn (06/22/03)


I really enjoyed reading "Time Stops For No Mouse." It is a great book and I am reading it for the second time. It seemed so much like humans, I forgot for a minute he was a mouse! I can't wait to read more books from Michael Hoeyes!!! I am almost twelve, and I thought Hermux has the greatest pet!
Silly Billy (06/12/03)

i absolutely loved this book. it uses so many descriptive words and phrases that draw you in and won't let you go. it also has a very intriguing plot.

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...
  • Book Jacket: Timekeepers
    Timekeepers
    by Simon Garfield
    If you can spare three minutes and 57 seconds, you can hear the driving, horse-gallop beat of Sade&#...
  • Book Jacket: How to Stop Time
    How to Stop Time
    by Matt Haig
    Tom Hazard, the protagonist of How to Stop Time, is afflicted with a condition of semi-immortality ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.