Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to The Wife Between Us

The Wife Between Us

by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks

The Wife Between Us by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks X
The Wife Between Us by Sarah Pekkanen, Greer Hendricks
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Jan 2018, 352 pages
    Paperback:
    Nov 6, 2018, 416 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
Kim Kovacs

Buy This Book

About this Book

Beyond the Book:
  The Baader-Meinhof Phenomenon

Read-Alikes

Read-Alikes Full read-alike results are for members only

If you liked The Wife Between Us, try these:

  • Sometimes I Lie jacket

    Sometimes I Lie

    by Alice Feeney

    Published Nov 2018

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me:
    1. I'm in a coma.
    2. My husband doesn't love me anymore.
    3. Sometimes I lie.

  • Sunburn jacket

    Sunburn

    by Laura Lippman

    Published Jul 2018

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    Inspired by James M. Cain's masterpieces The Postman Always Rings Twice, Double Indemnity, and Mildred Pierce, Sunburn is a tantalizing modern noir from the incomparable Laura Lippman.

Read-alikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's read-alikes, you need to be a member.
How we choose read-alikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Brother
    Brother
    by David Chariandy
    Brother is the brief, moving account of how a single, tragic moment in time can alter the course of ...
  • Book Jacket
    The Islamic Enlightenment
    by Christopher de Bellaigue
    In this comprehensive and well-researched history, de Bellaigue examines the evolution of Islamic ...
  • Book Jacket: The Spy of Venice
    The Spy of Venice
    by Benet Brandreth
    Benet Brandreth's delightfully diverting historical thriller brings the Bard to vibrant life. ...
  • Book Jacket: Three Things About Elsie
    Three Things About Elsie
    by Joanna Cannon
    The novel opens with the primary narrator, Florence, prone on the floor after a fall. She is in her ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Removes by Tatjana Soli

A powerful, transporting novel about the addictive intensity and freedom of the American frontier.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Sold on a Monday
    by Kristina McMorris

    An unforgettable novel inspired by a stunning piece of history.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Clockmaker's Daughter

The Clockmaker's Daughter by Kate Morton

A rich, spellbinding new novel from the author of The Lake House. On sale Oct 9.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T Turn T S

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.