Books reviewed by Kim Kovacs at BookBrowse.

Kim Kovacs
BookBrowse Reviewer

Kim Kovacs is an avid reader in the Pacific Northwest. All those rainy days give her the opportunity to enjoy a wide variety of books that span many genres.

Books reviewed by Kim Kovacs

Deacon King Kong (12/09/20)
The Orchard (11/18/20)
Agent Sonya (11/04/20)
Those Who Forget (10/21/20)
Utopia Avenue (07/15/20)
The Last Flight (07/15/20)
My Dark Vanessa (03/18/20)
Qualityland (03/04/20)
Followers (01/22/20)
The Body (11/13/19)
The Long Call (10/16/19)
The Testaments (10/02/19)
Kochland (09/18/19)
Shadowlands (07/31/19)
Conviction (07/31/19)
Endeavour (06/19/19)
Her Kind of Case (05/29/19)
Feast Your Eyes (05/15/19)
Code Name Lise (02/20/19)
A Mind Unraveled (01/23/19)
Empire of Sand (01/09/19)
Bad Blood (12/05/18)
Vita Nostra (11/14/18)
Waiting for Eden (10/31/18)
The Removes (08/15/18)
The Good Mothers (08/15/18)
Warlight (06/20/18)
We Own the Sky (05/30/18)
I Found My Tribe (04/18/18)
The Woman's Hour (03/21/18)
Women & Power (03/07/18)
The Great Alone (02/07/18)
Ginny Moon (12/06/17)
Code Girls (10/18/17)
Kintu (06/21/17)
The Radium Girls (06/21/17)
Inferno (05/03/17)
Love Warrior (11/02/16)
The Romanovs (07/13/16)
Agnostic (06/01/16)
Consequence (05/04/16)
Stork Mountain (04/06/16)
Ginny Gall (03/16/16)
Light (02/17/16)
Fair Helen (01/06/16)
Pacific (11/04/15)
Bull Mountain (09/16/15)
Zero Night (09/02/15)
The Last Pilot (08/12/15)
Do No Harm (06/17/15)
Being Mortal (06/17/15)
Medicine Walk (06/03/15)
Joan of Arc (06/03/15)
The Fair Fight (05/13/15)
Red Notice (02/18/15)
The Secret Place (10/01/14)
Neverhome (09/17/14)
Mrs. Hemingway (07/09/14)
I Am Pilgrim (06/04/14)
Astoria (04/23/14)
The Martian (03/05/14)
Motherland (01/22/14)
The Lion Seeker (11/20/13)
In Falling Snow (10/02/13)
The Returned (09/04/13)
The Son (07/10/13)
Ordinary Grace (04/17/13)
Pow! (02/20/13)
Villa Triste (02/06/13)
Iron Curtain (01/09/13)
The Yellow Birds (11/28/12)
Black Fridays (11/14/12)
Fobbit (10/03/12)
City of Women (09/19/12)
Something Red (09/19/12)
The Long Walk (08/08/12)
Gone Girl (06/14/12)
Angelmaker (04/11/12)
1Q84 (11/17/11)
When She Woke (11/03/11)
Madame Tussaud (05/12/11)
I Shall Not Hate (02/16/11)
Unbroken (01/13/11)
Bonobo Handshake (08/04/10)
Zeitoun (06/09/10)
Matterhorn (04/21/10)
City of Dragons (04/07/10)
The Postmistress (03/03/10)
Shades of Grey (02/03/10)
Crossers (11/19/09)
The Music Room (11/05/09)
Darwin's Armada (09/23/09)
Wife of the Gods (08/12/09)
Far Bright Star (07/08/09)
Shanghai Girls (06/10/09)
Havana Fever (05/21/09)
The Killing Way (05/06/09)
You Are Here (05/06/09)
Still Alice (04/01/09)
The King's Rifle (04/01/09)
Honolulu (03/08/09)
Little Bee (03/08/09)
Brothers (02/05/09)
Sashenka (01/07/09)
The Spanish Game (11/12/08)
City of Thieves (09/18/08)
The White Mary (08/13/08)
The Walking Dead (07/11/08)
The Gift of Rain (06/18/08)
Lavinia (05/15/08)
The Outcast (04/03/08)
Beaufort (02/21/08)

Join & Save $10!

Discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten. One-year membership: $29

Find out more


Today's Top Picks

  • Book Jacket: Truthtelling
    Truthtelling
    by Lynne Schwartz
    The word "unsayable" can mean something is too vast to be put into words. Alternatively, it can ...
  • Book Jacket: The Book Collectors
    The Book Collectors
    by Delphine Minoui
    About halfway through The Book Collectors, I was disappointed. I came into the book with a ...
  • Book Jacket: Blue Sky Kingdom
    Blue Sky Kingdom
    by Bruce Kirkby
    Who hasn't dreamed of escaping all of the trappings of today's modern life and finding a secluded, ...
  • Book Jacket: My Heart Underwater
    My Heart Underwater
    by Laurel Fantauzzo
    Corazon — Cory — Tagubio is a Filipina-American teenager living with her family in ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Migrations
    by Charlotte McConaghy

    An instant bestseller set on the brink of catastrophe, for readers of Flight Behavior and Station Eleven.

    Reader Reviews
Book Club Discussion
Book Jacket
The Exiles
by Christina Baker Kline
The author of Orphan Train returns with an ambitious, emotionally resonant historical novel.
Win This Book!
Win Jack

Return to Gilead with Jack, the instant New York Times bestseller

Enter to win Marilynne Robinson's latest novel in her classic series.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

I G I O Ear A O T O

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.