Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to Liar, Temptress, Soldier, Spy

Liar, Temptress, Soldier, Spy

Four Women Undercover in the Civil War

by Karen Abbott

Liar, Temptress, Soldier, Spy by Karen Abbott X
Liar, Temptress, Soldier, Spy by Karen Abbott
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Sep 2014, 544 pages
    Paperback:
    Sep 2015, 528 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
Kim Kovacs

Buy This Book

About this Book

Beyond the Book:
  More Civil War Women Fighters

Readalikes

Readalikes Full readalike results are for members only

If you liked Liar, Temptress, Soldier, Spy, try these:

  • Midnight at the Electric jacket

    Midnight at the Electric

    by Jodi Lynn Anderson

    Published Jun 2017

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    New York Times bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson's epic tale - told through three unforgettable points of view - is a masterful exploration of how love, determination, and hope can change a person's fate.

  • Louisa jacket

    Louisa

    by Louisa Thomas

    Published Apr 2017

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    An intimate portrait of Louisa Catherine Adams, the wife of John Quincy Adams, who witnessed firsthand the greatest transformations of her time.

Readalikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's readalikes, you need to be a member.
Search Readalikes again
How we choose readalikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Word Is Murder
    The Word Is Murder
    by Anthony Horowitz
    A wealthy widow enters a London funeral home to make arrangements for her own funeral. Six hours ...
  • Book Jacket: Call Me American
    Call Me American
    by Abdi Nor Iftin
    As a boy growing up in Mogadishu, the capital of Somalia, Abdi Nor Iftin loved watching action ...
  • Book Jacket
    Driving Miss Norma
    by Ramie Liddle, Tim Bauerschmidt
    In my cultural life, I've met and been awed by two Normas: The demanding, clueless, fiercely ...
  • Book Jacket
    Driving Miss Norma
    by Ramie Liddle, Tim Bauerschmidt
    In my cultural life, I've met and been awed by two Normas: The demanding, clueless, fiercely ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
Salt Houses by Hala Alyan

From a dazzling new literary voice, a debut novel about a Palestinian family caught between present and past.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    A Place for Us
    by Fatima Farheen Mirza

    A deeply moving story of love, identity and belonging--the first novel from Sarah Jessica Parker's new imprint.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win If You See Me, Don't Say Hi

If You See Me, Don't Say Hi by Neel Patel

Patel's stories introduce a bold and timely new literary voice.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

A P Saved I A P E

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.