Handpicked recommendations to other books that have a similar writing style or theme to All the Light We Cannot See

All the Light We Cannot See

by Anthony Doerr

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr X
All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    May 2014, 448 pages
    Paperback:
    Apr 2017, 544 pages

  • Rate this book


Book Reviewed by:
Naomi Benaron

Buy This Book

About this Book

Beyond the Book:
  Saint Malo

Read-Alikes

Read-Alikes Full read-alike results are for members only

If you liked All the Light We Cannot See, try these:

  • The Winter Soldier jacket

    The Winter Soldier

    by Daniel Mason

    Published Sep 2018

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    By the international bestselling author of The Piano Tuner, a sweeping and unforgettable love story of a young doctor and nurse at a remote field hospital in the First World War.

  • The Kites jacket

    The Kites

    by Miranda Richmond Mouillot, Romain Gary

    Published Oct 2017

    More about this book

    Read Reviews

    Romain Gary's bittersweet final masterpiece, a novel of courage and resistance - never before in English.

Read-alikes are one of the many benefits of membership. To see the complete list of this book's read-alikes, you need to be a member.
How we choose read-alikes

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Brother
    Brother
    by David Chariandy
    Brother is the brief, moving account of how a single, tragic moment in time can alter the course of ...
  • Book Jacket
    The Islamic Enlightenment
    by Christopher de Bellaigue
    In this comprehensive and well-researched history, de Bellaigue examines the evolution of Islamic ...
  • Book Jacket: The Spy of Venice
    The Spy of Venice
    by Benet Brandreth
    Benet Brandreth's delightfully diverting historical thriller brings the Bard to vibrant life. ...
  • Book Jacket: Three Things About Elsie
    Three Things About Elsie
    by Joanna Cannon
    The novel opens with the primary narrator, Florence, prone on the floor after a fall. She is in her ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Ninth Hour by Alice McDermott

A crowning achievement of one of the finest American writers at work today.

About the book
Join the discussion!

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    Sold on a Monday
    by Kristina McMorris

    An unforgettable novel inspired by a stunning piece of history.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Clockmaker's Daughter

The Clockmaker's Daughter by Kate Morton

A rich, spellbinding new novel from the author of The Lake House. On sale Oct 9.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T Turn T S

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.