MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Results for Mysteries & Thrillers + Contemporary, set in USA

Select your view:
  • Miracle Creek
    Angie Kim
    Paperback: 04/07/2020
     
    A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng about how far we'll go to protect our ...
  • Confessions of an Innocent Man
    David R. Dow
    Paperback: 03/31/2020
     
    A thrillingly suspenseful debut novel, and a fierce howl of rage that questions the true meaning of justice.
  • Eight Perfect Murders
    Peter Swanson
    Hardcover: 03/03/2020
     
    From the hugely talented author of Before She Knew Him comes a chilling tale of psychological suspense and an ...
  • Fake Like Me
    Barbara Bourland
    Paperback: 02/25/2020
     
    At once a twisted psychological portrait of a woman crumbling under unimaginable pressure and a razor-sharp ...
  • A Dredging in Swann: The Seb Creek Mysteries #1
    Tim Garvin
    Hardcover: 01/28/2020
     
    Two investigations start at the same time in Swann County, North Carolina, one by the FBI, the other by the ...
  • Heaven, My Home: A Highway 59 Mystery
    Attica Locke
    Hardcover: 09/17/2019
     
    The thrilling follow-up to the award-winning Bluebird, Bluebird: Texas Ranger Darren Matthews is on the hunt ...
  • The Feral Detective: A Novel
    Jonathan Lethem
    Paperback: 08/27/2019
     
    Jonathan Lethem's first detective novel since Motherless Brooklyn.

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 151

Page 1 of 22
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for a year or $39 for 3 months
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Theme

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 



© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2020. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.