Results for Mysteries & Thrillers + Contemporary, set in USA

Select your view:
  • The Feral Detective: A Novel
    Jonathan Lethem
    Paperback: 08/27/2019
     
    Jonathan Lethem's first detective novel since Motherless Brooklyn.
  • The Parking Lot Attendant: A Novel
    Nafkote Tamirat
    Paperback: 08/27/2019
     
    A mesmerizing, indelible coming-of-age story about a girl in Boston's tightly-knit Ethiopian community who ...
  • Fake Like Me
    Barbara Bourland
    Hardcover: 06/18/2019
     
    At once a twisted psychological portrait of a woman crumbling under unimaginable pressure and a razor-sharp ...
  • Deception Cove: Neah Bay Book 1
    Owen Laukkanen
    Hardcover: 05/21/2019
     
    For fans of CJ Box and Michael Koryta, a thriller about an ex-Marine, and ex-convict, and a rescue dog caught ...
  • Miracle Creek
    Angie Kim
    Hardcover: 04/16/2019
     
    A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng about how far we'll go to protect our ...
  • Confessions of an Innocent Man
    David R. Dow
    Hardcover: 04/09/2019
     
    A thrillingly suspenseful debut novel, and a fierce howl of rage that questions the true meaning of justice.
  • Her Kind of Case: A Lee Isaacs, Esq. Novel
    Jeanne Winer
    Hardcover: 08/15/2018
     
    A legal drama that centers on Lee Isaacs, a female defense attorney on the cusp of turning 60, who, out of ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 149

Page 1 of 22
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Theme

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 



© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2019. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.