Results for General Fiction, set in Central & S. America, Mexico, Caribbean

Click on the buttons below to filter by subgenre/theme, time period and setting
Total books found: 92

Page 1 of 12
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $45 for 12 months or $15 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Subgenre/Theme
Filter by Time Period
Select your view:
  • Black Cake: A Novel
    Charmaine Wilkerson
    Hardcover: 02/01/2022
     
    In this moving debut novel, two estranged siblings must set aside their differences to deal with their mother'...
  • American Dirt: A Novel
    Jeanine Cummins
    Paperback: 02/01/2022
     
    Hailed as "a Grapes of Wrath for our times" and "a new American classic", American Dirt is a rare exploration ...
  • Hades, Argentina
    Daniel Loedel
    Paperback: 01/11/2022
     
    A decade after fleeing for his life, a man is pulled back to Argentina by an undying love.
  • Call Me Cassandra: A Novel
    Marcial Gala
    Hardcover: 01/11/2022
     
    From Marcial Gala, the author of the award-winning The Black Cathedral, Call Me Cassandra is a darkly magical ...
  • What Storm, What Thunder
    Myriam J. A. Chancy
    Hardcover: 10/05/2021
     
    The earth had buckled and, in that movement, all that was not in its place fell upon the earth's children, ...
  • Infinite Country
    Patricia Engel
    Paperback: 10/05/2021
     
    For readers of Valeria Luiselli and Edwidge Danticat, an urgent and lyrical novel about a Colombian family ...
  • Saint X
    Alexis Schaitkin
    Paperback: 05/25/2021
     
    Hailed as a "marvel of a book" and "brilliant and unflinching," Alexis Schaitkin's stunning debut, Saint X, is...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.