Results for Non Fiction

Select your view:
  • Dust Bowl Girls: The Inspiring Story of the Team That Barnstormed Its Way to Basketball Glory
    Lydia Reeder
    Paperback: 12/05/2017
     
    The Boys in the Boat meets A League of Their Own in this true story of a Depression-era championship women's ...
  • In Pursuit of Memory: The Fight Against Alzheimer's
    Joseph Jebelli
    Hardcover: 10/31/2017
     
    For readers of Atul Gawande, Siddhartha Mukherjee, and Henry Marsh, a riveting, gorgeously written biography ...
  • Leonardo da Vinci
    Walter Isaacson
    Hardcover: 10/17/2017
     
    He was history's most creative genius. What secrets can he teach us? The author of the acclaimed bestsellers ...
  • Code Girls: The Untold Story of the American Women Code Breakers of World War II
    Liza Mundy
    Hardcover: 10/10/2017
     
    "Code Girls reveals a hidden army of female cryptographers, whose work played a crucial role in ending World ...
  • City of Dreams: The 400-Year Epic History of Immigrant New York
    Tyler Anbinder
    Paperback: 10/10/2017
     
    A defining American story, never before told with such breadth of scope, lavish research, and resounding ...
  • A Moonless, Starless Sky: Ordinary Women and Men Fighting Extremism in Africa
    Alexis Okeowo
    Hardcover: 10/03/2017
     
    In the tradition of Behind the Beautiful Forevers, this is a masterful, humane work of literary journalism by ...
  • You Will Not Have My Hate
    Antoine Leiris
    Paperback: 10/03/2017
     
    This inspirational and heartbreaking memoir shows the power of love as a young father finds himself suddenly ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 765

Page 1 of 110
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Theme
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.