Results for General Fiction + Books about Books

Click on the buttons below to filter by subgenre/theme, time period and setting
Select your view:
  • The Personal Librarian
    Marie Benedict, Victoria Christopher Murray
    Paperback: 06/07/2022
     
    The remarkable, little-known story of Belle da Costa Greene, J. P. Morgan's personal librarian--who became one...
  • The Dictionary of Lost Words
    Pip Williams
    Paperback: 05/03/2022
     
    In this remarkable debut based on actual events, as a team of male scholars compiles the first Oxford English ...
  • Four Treasures of the Sky: A Novel
    Jenny Tinghui Zhang
    Paperback: 04/04/2022
     
    A propulsive and dazzling debut novel set against the backdrop of the Chinese Exclusion Act, about a Chinese ...
  • The Pages: A novel
    Hugo Hamilton
    Hardcover: 02/01/2022
     
    An entirely original novel in which a book - Joseph Roth's masterpiece Rebellion - narrates its own ...
  • The Sentence
    Louise Erdrich
    Hardcover: 11/09/2021
     
    In this stunning and timely novel, Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award–winning author Louise Erdrich ...
  • Tenderness
    Alison MacLeod
    Hardcover: 11/09/2021
     
    For readers of A Gentleman in Moscow and Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald, an ambitious, spellbinding historical...
  • The Mystery of Mrs. Christie
    Marie Benedict
    Paperback: 10/05/2021
     
    A master storyteller whose clever mind may never be matched, Agatha Christie's untold history offers perhaps ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.