Results for General Fiction + Uplifting Novels + Parenting & Families (fiction & nonfiction), set in Southwest, USA

Total books found: 3

Page 1 of 1
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Time Period
Select your view:
  • Butterfly Yellow
    Thanhha Lai, Daniel Suarez
    Paperback: 10/13/2020
     
    Winner of the 2019 BookBrowse Award for Best Young Adult Novel

    Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi ...
  • News of the World
    Paulette Jiles
    Paperback: 06/20/2017
     
    It is 1870 and Captain Jefferson Kyle Kidd travels through northern Texas, giving live readings to paying ...
  • The Homecoming of Samuel Lake: A Novel
    Jenny Wingfield
    Paperback: 07/10/2012
     
    With characters who spring to life as vividly as if they were members of one's own family, and with the clear-...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.