Results for General Fiction + Uplifting novels

Select your view:
  • The Funny Thing About Norman Foreman: A Novel
    Julietta Henderson
    Hardcover: 04/13/2021
     
    Julietta Henderson's delightfully charming, tender and uplifting debut takes us on a road trip with a mother ...
  • The Phone Booth at the Edge of the World: A Novel
    Laura Imai Messina
    Hardcover: 03/09/2021
     
    The international bestselling novel sold in 21 countries, about grief, mourning, and the joy of survival, ...
  • Zorrie
    Laird Hunt
    Hardcover: 02/09/2021
     
    "It was Indiana, it was the dirt she had bloomed up out of, it was who she was, what she felt, how she thought...
  • Butterfly Yellow
    Thanhha Lai, Daniel Suarez
    Paperback: 10/13/2020
     
    Winner of the 2019 BookBrowse Award for Best Young Adult Novel

    Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi ...
  • The Thursday Murder Club
    Richard Osman
    Hardcover: 09/22/2020
     
    Four septuagenarians with a few tricks up their sleeves
    A female cop with her first big case
    A brutal murder...
  • Watch Over Me
    Nina LaCour
    Hardcover: 09/15/2020
     
    Nina LaCour delivers another emotional knockout with Watch Over Me, the much-anticipated follow-up to the ...
  • Eleanor & Park
    Rainbow Rowell
    Paperback: 06/30/2020
     
    Set over the course of one school year in 1986, this is the story of two star-crossed misfits - smart ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 124

Page 1 of 18
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Theme
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 


© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2021. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.