Results for General Fiction + Nature & Environmental Themes + 1960s & '70s

Select your view:
  • Where the Crawdads Sing
    Delia Owens
    Hardcover: 08/14/2018
     
    Winner of the 2018 BookBrowse Debut Novel Award

    How long can you protect your heart?
  • Medicine Walk
    Richard Wagamese
    Paperback: 05/10/2016
     
    Written in luminous prose and infused by an uncommonly rich sense of place, Medicine Walk is a stunning ...
  • Wolf Totem
    Rong Jiang
    Paperback: 03/31/2009
     
    An epic Chinese tale in the vein of The Last Emperor, Wolf Totem depicts the dying culture of the Mongols - ...
  • By Way of Water
    Charlotte Gullick
    Hardcover: 08/01/2002
     
    A heartfelt novel about the legacies of love, faith and violence, and the private rules we set for ourselves...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 4

Page 1 of 1
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $10 for 3 months or $35 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Genre: Adult Fiction
Novels - 4
Love Stories - 1

Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.