Announcing Our Best Books of 2021

Results for General Fiction + Coming of Age, set in Southwest

Total books found: 16

Page 1 of 2
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Time Period
Select your view:
  • Butterfly Yellow
    Thanhha Lai, Daniel Suarez
    Paperback: 10/13/2020
     
    Winner of the 2019 BookBrowse Award for Best Young Adult Novel

    Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi ...
  • The Inexplicable Logic of My Life
    Benjamin Saenz
    Paperback: 11/30/2017
     
    "Friendships, family, grief, joy, rage, faith, doubt, poetry, and love—this complex and sensitive book ...
  • My Sunshine Away
    M.O. Walsh
    Paperback: 04/05/2016
     
    Acutely wise and deeply honest, it is an astonishing and page-turning debut about the meaning of family, the ...
  • Dirt Bikes, Drones, and Other Ways to Fly
    Conrad Wesselhoeft
    Paperback: 09/15/2015
     
    Video gamer and daredevil dirt bike rider Arlo Santiago is recruited by the U.S. military at White Sands to ...
  • The Same Sky
    Amanda Eyre Ward
    Paperback: 09/01/2015
     
    A beautiful and heartrending novel about motherhood, resilience, and faith - a ripped-from-the-headlines story...
  • The Goldfinch: A Novel
    Donna Tartt
    Paperback: 04/07/2015
     
    Composed with the skills of a master, The Goldfinch is a haunted odyssey through present-day America; a story ...
  • The Blood of Heaven
    Kent Wascom
    Paperback: 06/10/2014
     
    A remarkable portrait of a young man seizing his place in a violent new world, a moving love story, and a ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 


© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2021. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.