Results for General Fiction + 1st Books/1st Novels + 1920s & '30s

Select your view:
  • The Last List of Miss Judith Kratt: A Novel
    Andrea Bobotis
    Paperback: 07/09/2019
     
    Some bury their secrets close to home. Others scatter them to the wind and hope they land somewhere far away.
  • Treeborne
    Caleb Johnson
    Paperback: 05/07/2019
     
    Treeborne is a celebration and a reminder: of how the past gets mixed up in thoughts of the future; of how ...
  • The World of Tomorrow
    Brendan Mathews
    Paperback: 06/19/2018
     
    Three brothers caught up in a whirlwind week of love, blackmail, and betrayal culminating in an assassination ...
  • Wake
    Anna Hope
    Paperback: 10/04/2016
     
    Anna Hope's brilliant debut unfolds over the course of five days, as three women must deal with the ...
  • The Lion Seeker
    Kenneth Bonert
    Paperback: 09/02/2014
     
    A thrilling ride through the life of one fumbling young hero, The Lion Seeker is a glorious reinvention of the...
  • The Other Typist: A Novel
    Suzanne Rindell
    Paperback: 04/01/2014
     
    For fans of The Talented Mr. Ripley and The Great Gatsby comes one of the most memorable unreliable narrators ...
  • Calling Me Home
    Julie Kibler
    Paperback: 01/07/2014
     
    Calling Me Home by Julie Kibler is a soaring debut interweaving the story of a heartbreaking, forbidden love ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 26

Page 1 of 4
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" backstories
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 



© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2019. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.