Results for General Fiction + LGBTQ, set in California

Total books found: 9

Page 1 of 2
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Time Period
Select your view:
  • Afterparties
    Anthony Veasna So
    Hardcover: 08/03/2021
     
    A vibrant story collection about Cambodian-American life - immersive and comic, yet unsparing - that offers ...
  • Last Night at the Telegraph Club
    Malinda Lo
    Hardcover: 01/19/2021
     
    Acclaimed author of Ash Malinda Lo returns with her most personal and ambitious novel yet, a gripping story of...
  • Delayed Rays of a Star
    Amanda Lee Koe
    Paperback: 06/09/2020
     
    A dazzling debut novel following the lives of three groundbreaking women - Marlene Dietrich, Anna May Wong, ...
  • Anger Is a Gift
    Mark Oshiro
    Paperback: 05/07/2019
     
    A story of resilience and loss, love and family, testifying to the vulnerability and strength of a community ...
  • America Is Not the Heart
    Elaine Castillo
    Paperback: 04/02/2019
     
    With exuberance, grit, and sly tenderness, here is a family saga; an origin story; a romance; a narrative of ...
  • Saving Montgomery Sole
    Mariko Tamaki
    Paperback: 04/18/2017
     
    A beautiful and offbeat novel from Mariko Tamaki, co-creator of the bestselling Printz Honor and Caldecott ...
  • I'll Give You the Sun
    Jandy Nelson
    Paperback: 10/27/2015
     
    A brilliant, luminous story of first love, family, loss, and betrayal for fans of John Green, David Levithan, ...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 


© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2021. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.