Results for General Fiction

Select your view:
  • A Girl is A Body of Water
    Jennifer Nansubuga Makumbi
    Paperback: 06/15/2021
     
    International-award-winning author Jennifer Nansubuga Makumbi's novel is a sweeping and powerful portrait of a...
  • Almond
    Sohn Won-pyung
    Paperback: 06/15/2021
     
    The Emissary meets The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime in this poignant and triumphant story ...
  • The Last True Poets of the Sea
    Julia Drake
    Paperback: 06/15/2021
     
    From a stunning new voice in YA literature comes an epic, utterly unforgettable contemporary novel about a ...
  • Everyone Knows Your Mother Is a Witch
    Rivka Galchen
    Hardcover: 06/08/2021
     
    The startling, witty, highly anticipated second novel from the critically acclaimed author of Atmospheric ...
  • The Other Black Girl
    Zakiya Dalila Harris
    Hardcover: 06/01/2021
     
    Urgent, propulsive, and sharp as a knife, The Other Black Girl is an electric debut about the tension that ...
  • The Book of V.
    Anna Solomon
    Paperback: 06/01/2021
     
    For fans of The Hours and Fates and Furies, a bold, kaleidoscopic novel intertwining the lives of three women ...
  • On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous
    Ocean Vuong
    Paperback: 06/01/2021
     
    Poet Ocean Vuong's debut novel is a shattering portrait of a family, a first love, and the redemptive power of...

Full results are for members only - but you can cross-reference more than one theme by using the buttons in the right column. Members please login. Interested in becoming a member? Explore the many benefits of membership here.

The reviewer of each book decides which categories it belongs in - but we're only human, mistakes happen. If you see a book that you think is in the wrong place, tell us!

Total books found: 2,900

Page 1 of 415
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!
Filter by Genre
Filter by Theme
Filter by Time Period
Filter by Setting

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.

 


© BookBrowse LLC 1997-2021. All rights reserved. Information at BookBrowse.com is published with the permission of the copyright holder or their agent.
It is forbidden to copy anything for publication elsewhere without written permission from the copyright holder.