Join BookBrowse today and get access to free books, our twice monthly digital magazine, and more.

Stacy M. DeBroff biography

Author Biography  | Interview  | Books by this Author  | Read-Alikes

Stacy M. DeBroff
Lynn McCann

Stacy M. DeBroff

Stacy M. DeBroff Biography

Stacy M. DeBroff is CEO and Founder of Mom Central Consulting and author of The Mom Book, The Mom Book Goes to School, Sign Me Up and co-author of Mom Central: The Ultimate Family Organizer.

Prior to becoming a parenting author, she founded the Office of Public Interest Advising at Harvard Law School and directed it from 1990 to 1998. She has been nationally recognized for her contributions as a lawyer by such media as The American Lawyer, The National Law Journal, and National Public Radio. The mother of two, she lives in Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts.

From the author's website

Stacy M. DeBroff's website

This bio was last updated on 11/11/2014. In a perfect world, we would like to keep all of BookBrowse's biographies up to date, but with many thousands of lives to keep track of it's simply impossible to do. So, if the date of this bio is not recent, you may wish to do an internet search for a more current source, such as the author's website or social media presence. If you are the author or publisher and would like us to update this biography, send the complete text and we will replace the old with the new.

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $45 for 12 months or $15 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!

Interview

Join us for a conversation with Stacy M. DeBroff, author of The Mom Book, as she shares what she thinks makes her book unique from other parenting advice books, as well as the funniest/strangest piece of advice she’s received.

What makes your book unique from other parenting advice books?
I wanted The Mom Book to cover what I, as a modern mom, had been missing: straightforward, practical solutions tested by other moms and offered with the authority of their seasoned experience. That everyday, over-the-backyard-fence wisdom is difficult to come by now that families live farther apart and women don't have the benefit of daily interaction with other moms. Until now, no other book has filled this enormous gap.
The Mom Book is a one-stop source of quick and savvy solutions to on-the-spot questions about fussy eaters, tantrums, starting a new school, balancing work and family, and the thousand and one other skills needed to thrive as a mom. After all, who better than experienced mothers to share insider parenting advice?
Today's Moms are pressed for time and can't waste hours wading through long stretches of text or hundreds of web site postings to find an answer to their dilemma of the week. Too often, we stumble about hoping to arrive at an effective way to handle a parenting-dilemma, be that getting everyone out the door in the morning to changing a squirming child's diaper. The Mom Book does all the hard homework for moms ...

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $45 for 12 months or $15 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!

Books by this Author

Books by Stacy M. DeBroff at BookBrowse
The Mom Book jacket
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $45 for 12 months or $15 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!

Read-Alikes

All the books below are recommended as read-alikes for Stacy M. DeBroff but some maybe more relevant to you than others depending on which books by the author you have read and enjoyed. So look for the suggested read-alikes by title linked on the right.
How we choose read-alikes

We recommend 3 similar authors

View all 3 Read-Alikes

Non-members can see 2 results. Become a member
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $45 for 12 months or $15 for 3 months.
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Join our inner reading circle, go ad-free and get way more!

Find out more


Top Picks

  • Book Jacket: The Last Murder at the End of the World
    The Last Murder at the End of the World
    by Stuart Turton
    The island is the only safe place left on Earth. Since a deadly fog overtook the planet, the ...
  • Book Jacket
    A Kind of Madness
    by Uche Okonkwo
    The word "madness," like many others that can be used to stigmatize mental illness — e.g., "...
  • Book Jacket: Long After We Are Gone
    Long After We Are Gone
    by Terah Shelton Harris
    Terah Shelton Harris's marvelous family drama Long After We Are Gone begins with the death of the ...
  • Book Jacket: Exhibit
    Exhibit
    by R O. Kwon
    Exhibit, R.O. Kwon's sophomore novel (after The Incendiaries, 2018), introduces readers to Jin Han, ...

BookBrowse Book Club

Book Jacket
The Pecan Children
by Quinn Connor
Two sisters deeply tied to their small Southern town fight to break free of the darkness swallowing the land whole.
Book Jacket
Look on the Bright Side
by Kristan Higgins
From the author of Pack Up the Moon comes a funny, romantic, and moving novel about life's unexpected rewards.
Win This Book
Win Bright and Tender Dark

Bright and Tender Dark by Joanna Pearson

A beautifully written, wire-taut debut novel about a murder on a college campus and its aftermath twenty years later.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

A W in S C

and be entered to win..

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.