MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Stacy M. DeBroff biography

Author Biography  | Interview  | Books by this Author  | Readalikes

Stacy M. DeBroff
Lynn McCann

Stacy M. DeBroff

Stacy M. DeBroff Biography

Stacy M. DeBroff is CEO and Founder of Mom Central Consulting and author of The Mom Book, The Mom Book Goes to School, Sign Me Up and co-author of Mom Central: The Ultimate Family Organizer.

Prior to becoming a parenting author, she founded the Office of Public Interest Advising at Harvard Law School and directed it from 1990 to 1998. She has been nationally recognized for her contributions as a lawyer by such media as The American Lawyer, The National Law Journal, and National Public Radio. The mother of two, she lives in Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts.

From the author's website

Stacy DeBroff's website

This bio was last updated on 11/11/2014. We try to keep BookBrowse's biographies both up to date and accurate, but with many thousands of lives to keep track of it's a tough task. So, please help us - if the information about this author is out of date or inaccurate, and you know of a more complete source, please let us know. Authors and publishers: If you wish to make changes to a bio, send the complete biography as you would like it displayed so that we can replace the old with the new.

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!

Interview

Join us for a conversation with Stacy M. DeBroff, author of The Mom Book, as she shares what she thinks makes her book unique from other parenting advice books, as well as the funniest/strangest piece of advice she’s received.

What makes your book unique from other parenting advice books?
I wanted The Mom Book to cover what I, as a modern mom, had been missing: straightforward, practical solutions tested by other moms and offered with the authority of their seasoned experience. That everyday, over-the-backyard-fence wisdom is difficult to come by now that families live farther apart and women don't have the benefit of daily interaction with other moms. Until now, no other book has filled this enormous gap.
The Mom Book is a one-stop source of quick and savvy solutions to on-the-spot questions about fussy eaters, tantrums, starting a new school, balancing work and family, and the thousand and one other skills needed to thrive as a mom. After all, who better than experienced mothers to share insider parenting advice?
Today's Moms are pressed for time and can't waste hours wading through long stretches of text or hundreds of web site postings to find an answer to their dilemma of the week. Too often, we stumble about hoping to arrive at an effective way to handle a parenting-dilemma, be that getting everyone out the door in the morning to changing a squirming child's diaper. The Mom Book does all the hard homework for moms ...

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!

Books by this Author

Books by Stacy M. DeBroff at BookBrowse
The Mom Book jacket
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!

Readalikes

All the books below are recommended as readalikes for Stacy M. DeBroff but some maybe more relevant to you than others depending on which books by the author you have read and enjoyed. So look for the suggested read-alikes by title linked on the right.
How we choose readalikes

We recommend 3 similar authors

View all 3 Readalikes

Non-members can see 2 results. Become a member
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten.

Join Now!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket
    The Flight Portfolio
    by Julie Orringer
    At once a sweeping historical narrative, an insightful character study and a tender romance, Julie ...
  • Book Jacket: The Color of Air
    The Color of Air
    by Gail Tsukiyama
    Daniel was raised in Hilo, Hawaii by Japanese immigrant parents. Having traveled to the U.S. ...
  • Book Jacket
    The Volunteer
    by Jack Fairweather
    Though many found The Volunteer a challenging read, First Impressions responses were overwhelmingly ...
  • Book Jacket: The Last Flight
    The Last Flight
    by Julie Clark
    Julie Clark's second novel, The Last Flight, is the tale of two women, each desperate to escape an ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    He Started It
    by Samantha Downing

    A new thriller from the twisted mind behind the mega hit My Lovely Wife.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Hieroglyphics
    by Jill McCorkle

    A mesmerizing novel about piecing together the hieroglyphics of history and memory.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club Discussion
Book Jacket
The Last Flight
by Julie Clark

The story of two women and one agonizing decision that will change the trajectory of both of their lives.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Every Bone a Prayer

Everybone a Prayer by Ashley Blooms

A beautifully honest exploration of healing and of hope.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

T Real M

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.