Gregory G. Barton biography

Author Biography  | Books by this Author  | Readalikes

Gregory G. Barton

Gregory G. Barton

Gregory G. Barton Biography

Gregory G. Barton is a writer, a residential architect, and an avid golfer who was born and raised in Michigan. He currently lives with his wife and two children in Northern California. On the Fringe: And Other Uncommon Tales of Golf is his first book.



This bio was last updated on 11/27/2017. We try to keep BookBrowse's biographies both up to date and accurate, but with many thousands of lives to keep track of it's a tough task. So, please help us - if the information about this author is out of date or inaccurate, and you know of a more complete source, please let us know. Authors and publishers: If you wish to make changes to a bio, send the complete biography as you would like it displayed so that we can replace the old with the new.

Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!

Books by this Author

Books by Gregory G. Barton at BookBrowse
On the Fringe jacket
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!

Readalikes

All the books below are recommended as readalikes for Gregory G. Barton but some maybe more relevant to you than others depending on which books by the author you have read and enjoyed. So look for the suggested read-alikes by title linked on the right.
How we choose readalikes

  • John Feinstein

    John Feinstein

    John Feinstein is the author of 35 books, including the two best-selling sports books of all time: A Season on The Brink and A Good Walk Spoiled, both No. 1 New York Times bestsellers. Ten of his books have been mysteries ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    On the Fringe

    Try:
    The Majors
    by John Feinstein

  • Bill Murray

    Bill Murray

    Bill Murray has starred in over thirty movies, including Kingpin, Ed Wood, Scrooged, Groundhog Day, The Royal Tenenbaums, The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou, and Lost In Translation. Recipient of the New York Film ... (more)

    If you enjoyed:
    On the Fringe

    Try:
    Cinderella Story
    by Bill Murray

We recommend 3 similar authors

View all 3 Readalikes

Non-members can see 2 results. Become a member
Membership Advantages
  • Reviews
  • "Beyond the Book" articles
  • Free books to read and review (US only)
  • Find books by time period, setting & theme
  • Read-alike suggestions by book and author
  • Book club discussions
  • and much more!
  • Just $12 for 3 months or $39 for a year.
  • More about membership!

Join BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten.

Find out more

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Sorrow and Bliss
    Sorrow and Bliss
    by Meg Mason
    At the opening of Meg Mason's Sorrow and Bliss, Martha's marriage is disintegrating. When she was 17...
  • Book Jacket: Klara and the Sun
    Klara and the Sun
    by Kazuo Ishiguro
    Klara and the Sun by Nobel Prize-winning author Kazuo Ishiguro drops the reader into a fictional ...
  • Book Jacket: The Lost Apothecary
    The Lost Apothecary
    by Sarah Penner
    Sarah Penner's debut novel The Lost Apothecary was rated 4 or 5 stars by 22 of our 23 First ...
  • Book Jacket: The Spymaster of Baghdad
    The Spymaster of Baghdad
    by Margaret Coker
    For the last 17 years, the country of Iraq has known almost constant violence and political upheaval...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Phone Booth at the Edge of the World
    by Laura Imai Messina

    The international bestselling novel inspired by a real Japanese phone booth.

    Reader Reviews
  • Book Jacket

    Smalltime
    by Russell Shorto

    Family secrets emerge as a best-selling author dives into the history of the mob in small-town America.

    Reader Reviews
Book Club Discussion
Book Jacket
The Survivors
by Jane Harper
Even the deepest secrets rise to the surface in this thrilling mystery from New York Times bestselling author Jane Harper.
Win This Book!
Win Band of Sisters

Band of Sisters
by Lauren Willig

"A crackling portrayal of everyday American heroines…A triumph."
— Fiona Davis

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

W T's Life T's H

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.