MLA Platinum Award Press Release

Books reviewed by Kate Braithwaite at BookBrowse.

Kate Braithwaite
BookBrowse Reviewer

Kate is originally from Edinburgh but now lives in Pennsylvania. She loves literary fiction, historical fiction and thrillers and she also writes and reviews for the Historical Novel Society. She is the author of Charlatan, a novel of poison and intrigue at the court of Louis XIV, due to be published by Fireship Press in 2016. Her website is www.kate-braithwaite.com

Books reviewed by Kate Braithwaite

The Abbot's Tale (06/20/18)
The Mercy Seat (05/30/18)
How to Be Safe (05/02/18)
I Am, I Am, I Am (04/04/18)
White Houses (03/21/18)
Fortress America (02/07/18)
The Blind (10/18/17)
Manhattan Beach (10/04/17)
Less (09/06/17)
Birdcage Walk (08/23/17)
A Good Country (05/31/17)
Conclave (01/04/17)
Coffin Road (11/16/16)
The Perfect Girl (11/02/16)
Arrowood (08/03/16)
Redemption Road (06/01/16)
The Mirror Thief (05/18/16)
Louisa (05/04/16)
High Dive (03/16/16)
Mr. Splitfoot (01/20/16)
The Prize (11/18/15)
Mrs. Engels (10/21/15)
Crooked Heart (09/16/15)
The Folded Clock (06/17/15)
The Blondes (05/13/15)
My Sunshine Away (03/04/15)
Alphabetical (02/18/15)
The Unquiet Dead (02/04/15)
How We Learn (11/19/14)
The Undertaking (11/19/14)
The Frozen Dead (09/03/14)
Dark Aemilia (07/09/14)

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Black Cathedral
    The Black Cathedral
    by Marcial Gala
    Marcial Gala's The Black Cathedral, translated from the Spanish by Anna Kushner, is narrated through...
  • Book Jacket: When We Were Vikings
    When We Were Vikings
    by Andrew David MacDonald
    In When We Were Vikings by Andrew David MacDonald, readers are first introduced to Zelda on her ...
  • Book Jacket: How to Build a Heart
    How to Build a Heart
    by Maria Padian
    Maria Padian is well-known for her motif of exploring teen reactions to social issues. Her novel ...
  • Book Jacket: Follow Me to Ground
    Follow Me to Ground
    by Sue Rainsford
    Ada and her father are human-like beings who age slowly and possess the power to heal all illness. ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Girl in White Gloves
    by Kerri Maher

    A fascinating and deeply researched novel of the extraordinary Grace Kelly.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Red Letter Days
    by Sarah-Jane Stratford

    A striking novel about two daring women who escape McCarthy-era Hollywood for London.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club Discussion
Book Jacket
Remembrance
by Rita Woods

A breakout debut with modern resonance, perfect for fans of The Underground Railroad and Orphan Train.

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win The Lost Family

The Lost Family
by Libby Copeland

A deeply reported look at the rise of home genetic testing and the seismic shock it has had on individual lives.

Enter

Wordplay

Solve this clue:

A F I Need I A F I

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.