Books reviewed by Kate Braithwaite at BookBrowse.

Kate Braithwaite
BookBrowse Reviewer

Kate is originally from Edinburgh but now lives in Pennsylvania. She loves literary fiction, historical fiction and thrillers and she also writes and reviews for the Historical Novel Society. She is the author of Charlatan, a novel of poison and intrigue at the court of Louis XIV, due to be published by Fireship Press in 2016. Her website is www.kate-braithwaite.com

Books reviewed by Kate Braithwaite

Fortress America (02/07/18)
The Blind (10/18/17)
Manhattan Beach (10/04/17)
Less (09/06/17)
Birdcage Walk (08/23/17)
A Good Country (05/31/17)
Conclave (01/04/17)
Coffin Road (11/16/16)
The Perfect Girl (11/02/16)
Arrowood (08/03/16)
Redemption Road (06/01/16)
The Mirror Thief (05/18/16)
Louisa (05/04/16)
High Dive (03/16/16)
Mr. Splitfoot (01/20/16)
The Prize (11/18/15)
Mrs. Engels (10/21/15)
Crooked Heart (09/16/15)
The Folded Clock (06/17/15)
The Blondes (05/13/15)
My Sunshine Away (03/04/15)
Alphabetical (02/18/15)
The Unquiet Dead (02/04/15)
How We Learn (11/19/14)
The Undertaking (11/19/14)
The Frozen Dead (09/03/14)
Dark Aemilia (07/09/14)

Support BookBrowse

Become a Member and discover books that entertain, engage & enlighten!

Join Today!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Only Child
    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin
    Rhiannon Navin's debut novel, Only Child received an overall score of 4.8 out of 5 from BookBrowse ...
  • Book Jacket: Brass
    Brass
    by Xhenet Aliu
    In 1996, Waterbury, Connecticut is a town of abandoned brass mills. Eighteen-year-old Elsie ...
  • Book Jacket: Timekeepers
    Timekeepers
    by Simon Garfield
    If you can spare three minutes and 57 seconds, you can hear the driving, horse-gallop beat of Sade&#...
  • Book Jacket: How to Stop Time
    How to Stop Time
    by Matt Haig
    Tom Hazard, the protagonist of How to Stop Time, is afflicted with a condition of semi-immortality ...

Book Discussion
Book Jacket
The Women in the Castle by Jessica Shattuck

A nuanced portrait of war, and of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold.

About the book
Join the discussion!

First Impressions

  • Book Jacket

    Only Child
    by Rhiannon Navin

    A dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children.
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    The French Girl
    by Lexie Elliott

    An exhilarating debut psychological suspense novel for fans of Fiona Barton and Ruth Ware.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win Beartown

Now in Paperback!

From the author of a A Man Called Ove, a dazzling, profound novel about a small town with a big dream.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

T I M A Slip B C A L

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends books that we believe to be best in class. Books that will whisk you to faraway places and times, that will expand your mind and challenge you -- the kinds of books you just can't wait to tell your friends about.