Books reviewed by Kate Braithwaite at BookBrowse.

Kate Braithwaite
BookBrowse Reviewer

Kate is originally from Edinburgh but now lives in Pennsylvania. She loves literary fiction, historical fiction and thrillers and she also writes and reviews for the Historical Novel Society. She is the author of Charlatan, a novel of poison and intrigue at the court of Louis XIV, due to be published by Fireship Press in 2016. Her website is www.kate-braithwaite.com

Books reviewed by Kate Braithwaite

The Abbot's Tale (06/20/18)
The Mercy Seat (05/30/18)
How to Be Safe (05/02/18)
I Am, I Am, I Am (04/04/18)
White Houses (03/21/18)
Fortress America (02/07/18)
The Blind (10/18/17)
Manhattan Beach (10/04/17)
Less (09/06/17)
Birdcage Walk (08/23/17)
A Good Country (05/31/17)
Conclave (01/04/17)
Coffin Road (11/16/16)
The Perfect Girl (11/02/16)
Arrowood (08/03/16)
Redemption Road (06/01/16)
The Mirror Thief (05/18/16)
Louisa (05/04/16)
High Dive (03/16/16)
Mr. Splitfoot (01/20/16)
The Prize (11/18/15)
Mrs. Engels (10/21/15)
Crooked Heart (09/16/15)
The Folded Clock (06/17/15)
The Blondes (05/13/15)
My Sunshine Away (03/04/15)
Alphabetical (02/18/15)
The Unquiet Dead (02/04/15)
The Undertaking (11/19/14)
How We Learn (11/19/14)
The Frozen Dead (09/03/14)
Dark Aemilia (07/09/14)

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: The Long Call
    The Long Call
    by Ann Cleeves
    Penning a great murder mystery seems like it would be particularly challenging. The story often fits...
  • Book Jacket: The Liar
    The Liar
    by Ayelet Gundar-Goshen
    The Liar is a book that will make its readers uncomfortable by design; set in modern-day Israel, it ...
  • Book Jacket: The Dutch House
    The Dutch House
    by Ann Patchett

    There are a few times in life when you leap up and the past that you'd been standing on falls away ...

  • Book Jacket: The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek
    The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek
    by Kim Michele Richardson
    A loyal animal companion, treks through gorgeous but forbidding wilderness, glimpses of larger ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Shadow King
    by Maaza Mengiste

    "A brilliant novel, lyrically lifting history towards myth. It's also compulsively readable."
    —Salman Rushdie
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Motherhood So White
    by Nefertiti Austin

    A heartwarming memoir of motherhood and adoption told through an African American lens.
    Reader Reviews

Win this book!
Win The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

The Girl Who Reads on the Métro

An enchanting story for fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

L, Damn L, A S

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.