Reader reviews and comments on 1st To Die, plus links to write your own review.

Summary |  Excerpt |  Reviews |  Readalikes |  Genres & Themes |  Author Bio

1st To Die

by James Patterson

1st To Die by James Patterson X
1st To Die by James Patterson
  • Critics' Opinion:

    Readers' Opinion:

  • First Published:
    Mar 2001, 432 pages
    Paperback:
    Feb 2002, 480 pages

  • Rate this book


Buy This Book

About this Book

Reviews

Page 2 of 4
There are currently 30 reader reviews for 1st To Die
Order Reviews by:

Write your own review!

marjie

DA BEST BOOK EVA. It made me cry when <> . JAMES PATTERSON U ROCK!!!!!
Donna

Incredible!!! I could not put it down...
Sherene

I couldnt stop reading it. i havent finished it...so, Ill be back with my end review when I finish
Ashley

this is book is great. it takes you on a journey through solving a crime through the female version. women coming togther from different professions putting all of their strings together to solve a gruesome case. what could be better?!!
Chris Ayala

This is an excellent book. This book keeps you on your toes. You will Never put it down.
Bernie

BRILLIANT!!!

I would recommend all Pattersons books...keep it up!

Can't wait to read 2nd Chance.
SAndra Morales

I believe this is a pretty good book. You shouldn't make conclucions

about people you dont know about. The author takes you step by step in order for you to understand it.

I give it a two tumbs up!
darkdevil

the story was thrilling and never let up for a moment. the new characters are a refreshing mix from patterson bringing female qualities to an electric conclusion. well worth the read. one of pattersons finest!

Editor's Choice

  • Book Jacket: Miracle Creek
    Miracle Creek
    by Angie Kim
    Miracle Creek, the debut novel from Angie Kim, hinges on the mysterious explosion of an oxygen tank....
  • Book Jacket: Courting Mr. Lincoln
    Courting Mr. Lincoln
    by Louis Bayard
    19 out of 21 of our First Impression Reviewers rated Louis Bayard's latest novel, Courting Mr. ...
  • Book Jacket
    Transcription
    by Kate Atkinson
    Over her two-decade-plus career, Kate Atkinson has reinvented herself as a writer several times by ...
  • Book Jacket: Exhalation
    Exhalation
    by Ted Chiang
    Exhalation is an assemblage of nine short stories and novellas written by Ted Chiang, a computer ...

Readers Recommend

  • Book Jacket

    The Guest Book
    by Sarah Blake

    "An American epic in the truest sense…"
    Entertainment Weekly
    Reader Reviews

  • Book Jacket

    Women Rowing North
    by Mary Pipher

    The instant New York Times bestseller from the author of Reviving Ophelia.
    Reader Reviews

Book Club
Book Jacket
Her Kind of Case
by Jeanne Winer

A highly-recommended emotion-filled legal drama with three starred reviews!

About the book
Join the discussion!
Win this book!
Win Miracle Creek

My husband asked me to lie. Not a big lie...

A thrilling debut novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng.

Enter

Word Play

Solve this clue:

I I T S Form O F

and be entered to win..

Books that     
entertain,
     engage

 & enlighten

Visitors can view some of BookBrowse for free. Full access is for members only.

Join Today!

Your guide toexceptional          books

BookBrowse seeks out and recommends the best in contemporary fiction and nonfiction—books that not only engage and entertain but also deepen our understanding of ourselves and the world around us.